?
  1. xDelta is not working for me

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Patched game is not working

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. I am having no problems at all!

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. 0 voter(s)
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rave420

    rave420 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Country:
    Canada
    tell him the rom is fully translated, by the time he gets to a japanese part he will have played through half the game, and a few screens of japanese, well... whatever. this is a good as it gets, and if he doesn't like it he can wait till the oficial US version comes out in 4 months.

    beggars can't be choosers, and i for one, am damn happy i get to play this in english before it even came out in english.
    good enough!
     
  2. EvangelionEX

    EvangelionEX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Senegal
    There are New Logo and Old Logo right? If I choose the new logo, must I download the EXP fix and is the EXP fix a patch too?
     
  3. Spenstar

    OP Spenstar "Leave it to me"
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,059
    Country:
    United States
    If you look at the patching instructions you will see that the only thing that will vary is the type of translation patch you use, everything else is still the same.
    So yes, you will need to apply the EXP fix if you choose to use the New Logo version.
     
  4. EvangelionEX

    EvangelionEX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Senegal
    I did look at the patching instructions. Does Step 3(Download Rudolph's AP patches)'s download file include Patch.exe?
     
  5. xtreme1

    xtreme1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    hey so the i used the english names patch but why is it none of the pokemon names are in english
     
  6. Omega_2

    Omega_2 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, we're quite self-racist. I'm quite upset with your left shoe, at the moment for some odd reason [​IMG]
     
  7. EvangelionEX

    EvangelionEX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Senegal
    Oh alright I figured out how to patch. But one thing, after using the xDelta GUI, how do I know if the patching is done? ._.
     
  8. Spenstar

    OP Spenstar "Leave it to me"
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,059
    Country:
    United States
    When you have a ROM with '_patched' in the name.
     
  9. EvangelionEX

    EvangelionEX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Senegal
    But after that you can't close xDelta GUI isn't it? Or maybe it's just my computer. Oh well, it's patched now anyway. And if I play on emulator now, I can still transfer my save file and etc to my flashcart right?
     
  10. Omega_2

    Omega_2 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't had time to try on an emulator, but I would assume yes.
     
  11. dude of the gree

    dude of the gree Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    Disregard my last post. I got one to work with a different firmware set up. Unfortunately, parts of the interface are in japanese, and there are still two games I can't get working, but at least now I can get some portable Gen 5 action [​IMG].

    By the way, what is the TM glitch I keep reading about?
     
  12. Vinsent

    Vinsent Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    So V7 is the final version?
     
  13. Omega_2

    Omega_2 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Country:
    United States
    @ dude in the green
    The tm 'glitch' I'm on about is the part about teaching one to a pokemon in your party, the dialog cuts off after "...delete a move and replace it w", not a huge thing, but I tend to stop playing at random, and forget what I was doing when I pick it up again later.

    @Vinsent
    Pretty sure.
     
  14. dude of the gree

    dude of the gree Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, thats not so bad. Thank you for answering.
     
  15. Snailface

    Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,324
    Country:
    [​IMG] Yes, according to the official translation thread.
    (scroll to bottom)
    Maybe it's not so bad, v7 is about 95% complete. [​IMG]
     
  16. YayMii

    YayMii hi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,916
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh, I heard that it was a game-breaking glitch that'd cause the game to freeze when teaching a Pokémon a TM. I also heard it affected everything but the DStwo.
     
  17. Omega_2

    Omega_2 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Country:
    United States
    I've taught a few TM's in v7; I think leaving the mSD read speed at stock(3x?) on a DSONEi lets freezes occur at random, such as flying from victory road to the pokemon league. Least it's happened twice for me(an error message in Japanese likely complaining about the cart. I have the speed set to 5x)
    What about that Life Orb freeze? They ever fix that?
    As for the parts about not knowing what the high link or the untranslated parts say, seriously, how does one connect to a nearby player? nothing we do works, seeing we can't read anything in High Link XD
     
  18. EvangelionEX

    EvangelionEX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Senegal
    I see...Anybody else have certain answers because if it can be transfered, I'm going to play in the Emulator until my DSTWO arrives.
     
  19. Acenima

    Acenima GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    619
    Country:
    United States
    Ive played on my emulator and dstt. It can most likely be transferred from your pc to flashkart and vice versa. theirs a sav file converter online
     
  20. EvangelionEX

    EvangelionEX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Senegal
    At emulator, the save file is .sav right? Then what about DSTWO? It's the same?
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Translation, Pokemon, English

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.