Pokemon Black + AKAIO 1.8.9 Not Working?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by HeyItsJono, Jan 9, 2012.

Jan 9, 2012
  1. HeyItsJono
    OP

    Member HeyItsJono Breath of Fresh Heir

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi everyone, I have a clean Pokemon Black ROM which is supposed to work with AKAIO 1.8.9 with no patch. It starts up and runs just fine, but I am not gaining any experience points from any battles. Is there any way to fix this? Thank you! I have a DS Lite and an Acekard RPG.
     
  2. iTStorm

    Newcomer iTStorm Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    India
    :wtf: I completed the game without any cheats, using a clean ROM from Emuparadise. Using AKAIO 1.8.9 as well, and it works fine without any AP patch. Try formatting your MicroSD card with the Panasonic SD Formatter I guess.
     
  3. HeyItsJono
    OP

    Member HeyItsJono Breath of Fresh Heir

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    Australia
    I just formatted then and it didn't work, I'll try downloading another copy of the ROM and reformatting again.
     
  4. iTStorm
    This message by iTStorm has been removed from public view by a moderator, Dec 4, 2016.
    Jan 9, 2012
  5. yusuo

    Member yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,193
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Turn off anti piracy on the acekard firmware and delete the link, you'll get yourself in trouble or banned if you done, oh and get the clean rom, not patched (it says patched in the link) the clean rom works perfectly fine
     
  6. iTStorm

    Newcomer iTStorm Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    India
    Sorry for giving a link =/ But the patched one did work for me throughout the entire game and the aftergame without any freezes.
     
  7. yusuo

    Member yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,193
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not saying it doesnt work, it prob does but on 1.8.9 the clean rom works fine as long as you turn anti-piracy off, havent tried a patched rom since the game was first released
     
  8. iTStorm

    Newcomer iTStorm Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    India
    Wait, does SoulSilver work with AP off? I'm having issues with it freezing randomly..
     
  9. HeyItsJono
    OP

    Member HeyItsJono Breath of Fresh Heir

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    Australia
    Yup, I've currently got a clean ROM and I've tried it with AP both on and off and it doesn't work.
     
  10. yusuo

    Member yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,193
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ive got soul silver as well, played upto the the 2nd city in kanto (the region after you defeat the elite 4) and have had no freezing
     
  11. HeyItsJono
    OP

    Member HeyItsJono Breath of Fresh Heir

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    Australia
    Ahh right, any ideas about my No EXP problem?
     
  12. Wiip™

    Member Wiip™ Worth a penny.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The Pokémon Black rom dumped by PoleSmokers is working.
     
  13. HeyItsJono
    OP

    Member HeyItsJono Breath of Fresh Heir

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks! I'll search for it and reply with the results.

    EDIT: Is PoleSmokers' dump clean? Every download I find says "[PATCHED]" in the filename.
    EDIT2: PoleSmokers' is patched. I'm fine with patched games as long as I can play with no issues, I'm just a little curious why the clean version works for everyone except me?
     

Share This Page