Pokemon Battle Revolution..

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by androssfox, Jun 27, 2007.

Jun 27, 2007

Pokemon Battle Revolution.. by androssfox at 3:27 AM (1,559 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. androssfox
    OP

    Newcomer androssfox Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Mine just freezes when I connect to my wii. Is there a fix for this/will there ever be one?
     
  2. D-Trogh

    Member D-Trogh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    You're in the wrong board m8 [​IMG]
    And err.. talking about a legal game ?
     
  3. androssfox
    OP

    Newcomer androssfox Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    >_> Well I got the Diamond rom on my R4 [​IMG]. It connects to everything (online and blah) but not with connect to wii :/
     
  4. Lazycus

    Member Lazycus Rotten

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    He's in the correct board. Perhaps he could have been a bit clearer and asked if anyone using Pokemon Diamond or Pearl on their R4DS could connect to their Wii running Pokemon Battle Revolution. Or perhaps he could have checked the Pokemon Battle Revolution release thread. The answer is no, not currently with the most recent firmware on R4DS or M3DSS. Both will show the new 'Connect to Wii' option but give white screens and lock up when you select it.

    'Legal game'? Is anyone in a R4DS board talking about a 'legal game'?
     
  5. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Lazycus you are saying something [​IMG].

    One day someone hack the R4 Firmware to work with PBR..
    The G6Real work so maybe its just looking at the firmware could find the point wich make it poseple.

    *Bad english*
     
  6. Saturnplanet5

    Member Saturnplanet5 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Messages:
    652
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm actually glad they've made it so an R4 dump doesn't work on PBR. It puts everyone on a level playing field. I actually bought P Pearl.
     
  7. androssfox
    OP

    Newcomer androssfox Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I'm giving it a few more days for an update before I buy it [​IMG]. I'll probably transfer my R4 save, since I never pokesav'd it.
     
  8. dsbomb

    Member dsbomb GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I'd wager it's the same problem that all the Nintendo-made wireless download games suffer with the R4/M3S. Until R4 gets around to fixing that, don't hold out too much hope for it working...
     
  9. D-Trogh

    Member D-Trogh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Oh, well.. my fault ^^
    The title confused me [​IMG]
     

Share This Page