Pokemon Battle Revolution on PAL Wii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by MahouMaster, Jul 7, 2007.

Jul 7, 2007
  1. MahouMaster
    OP

    Member MahouMaster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Australia
    Is it possible for Pokemon Battle Revolution (NTSC) to run on a PAL Wii without BrickBlocker? Will it definetly brick the Wii? I'm importing the actual game, it'll be here Monday (GMT+10) so I'd love to know by then.
     


  2. MahouMaster
    OP

    Member MahouMaster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Australia
    Oh, and, I read on wii-toolz.de that it worked, is it a reliable source?
     
  3. TaMs

    Member TaMs Randomizer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,126
    Country:
    Finland
    Have anyone even said thet it could brick? And btw i haven't seen any game that "will definately brick the wii"
     
  4. Bloodgod

    Member Bloodgod 嵐の王

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    United States
    this game is the biggest waste of money ever. Hell it's a waste of Bandwidth.
     
  5. MahouMaster
    OP

    Member MahouMaster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Australia
    Well does it's update have any issues at all with PAL Wiis?
     
  6. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    It doesn't have an update. Not all Wii Games have updates O.o
     
  7. - PT

    Newcomer - PT Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Australia
    Does WFC work without issues?
     
  8. davewii

    Newcomer davewii Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  9. MahouMaster
    OP

    Member MahouMaster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Australia
    I though when you put it in the Wii you needed to update it before you can play it?


    And you can connect to Wifi fine, davewii?

    I think what I'll do is backup all my saves onto an SD card before I play the game.
     
  10. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    Nope. I didn't need to update. And I haven't updated since I got my Wii.
     
  11. MahouMaster
    OP

    Member MahouMaster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Australia
    So, there isn't an update on the disc? That's great!
     
  12. cardyology

    Member cardyology GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    566
    Location:
    Chorley Uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I burned this game WITHOUT using brick blocker and it prompted me for an update. I turned the console off in stead of pressing ok, ejected the disc and re-burned it using brick blocker to take the update portion of the .iso out and it worked fine, no update.

    My Wii is updated via internet to 2.2E (its PAL) so I believe that even if I did run the update it wouldnt cause any problems as 2.2 is the latest f/w.

    On another note, this game sucks. Really, really sucks. They've taken the most boring part of diamond/pearl and made a whole boring wii game out of it.
     
  13. AeroScap

    Member AeroScap GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    199
    Location:
    Oxford
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I actually got it the other day WITHOUT brickblocker. (2.2E)

    Put it in and it began updating and I didnt want to take it out incase it bricked so I let it update.

    Updated the wii and off I went to play. No problems
     
  14. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    Sorry seems I was wrong. Funny I didn't have to update though :\
     
  15. MahouMaster
    OP

    Member MahouMaster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Australia

    That's great! And you've had no problems?
     
  16. nycwii

    Newcomer nycwii Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    use a redion patcher, and then update b4 u play the game
     
  17. MahouMaster
    OP

    Member MahouMaster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Australia
    What's a redion patcher, oh and I already updated with the game and got 0 problems (except the whole 2x news and forecast), yeah!
     
  18. MADKATZ99

    Member MADKATZ99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    AUS
    Country:
    Australia
    Does it brick the wii if you turn it off half way through an update? :/
     
  19. MahouMaster
    OP

    Member MahouMaster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Australia
    I don't know if anyone would want to try to find that out >.
     
  20. Redsquirrel

    Member Redsquirrel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    615
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah i have played it on my 2.2E and it did update but works fine.
     

Share This Page