[POKEMON B/W]Possible to enter The DreamWorld with a Copy

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by eugene222, May 25, 2011.

  1. eugene222
    OP

    Member eugene222 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    Do you need a Retail Copy of the Game to enter the DreamWorld or is it possible with Flashcards, too?
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    you can with flashcards


    /thread
     
  3. eugene222
    OP

    Member eugene222 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    Ok thanks
    Can Close Thread
     
  4. Fyrus

    Member Fyrus Artilleur Carmin

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    766
    Location:
    Marseille - France
    Country:
    France
    Just a thing that flashcards users should know : Having the Pokédex data of any of the last 3 Pokémon (Keldeo, Meloetta, Genesect) will cause the Dream World to refuse you until these informations disappear.
     
  5. dukemagus

    Member dukemagus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Brazil
    don't close the thread YET... i'm curious now why this happens
     
  6. Cuelhu

    Member Cuelhu КУ!

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    536
    Location:
    Fantasy Land
    Country:
    it's just like you can't offer a lv 9 and under Reshiram on the GTS. When you use the Game Sync feature, you're uploading your save file. If it has the 3 unobtainable (unreleased) pokemon, it will not let you through.
     
  7. Rockym

    Member Rockym GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Country:
    United States
    So why is it possible then, to ask for a lv 9 and under Reshiram if can't be offered? If it can't be offered, it shouldn't be allowed to be asked for, they would cut out so much GTS clutter if they did that>
     
  8. Poryhack

    Member Poryhack GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    Because you can't legally have them... Seems like a no-brainer really.
     
  9. kirbymaster101

    Member kirbymaster101 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,048
    Country:
    Canada
    I guesss becuase its just too much work to do that.
     
  10. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Because then they'd have to add extra code into the game listing the minimum levels for all 649 Pokémon.
     
  11. TheDreamLord

    Member TheDreamLord GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    Will the same happen with a retail cart?
     
  12. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, it happens with retail carts too.
     
  13. dgwillia

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Damn that sucks, glad i found out though, was gonna try hacking one for myself (Not for online, just for fun xD). Might still do it on my Acekard though, since i have retail White/Black now.
     

Share This Page