Pokemon 493 Patch...?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by War, Nov 3, 2007.

Nov 3, 2007

Pokemon 493 Patch...? by War at 1:56 AM (1,470 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. War
    OP

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    (I think this is the right section...)

    How would I go about patching the Pokemon Diamond 493 thingy to my Pokemon Diamond? Do I need to use a special program or something? I tried just running it in the same folder as Diamond, but that didn't do anything at all...Help appreciated, thank you!
     
  2. JacobReaper

    Member JacobReaper I Love You....

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    Spoomo
    Country:
    United States
    try just using pokesav, it lets you make any pokemon you want and stuff, puts it in boxes, i'll get the thread right now

    here, http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showforum=41 its in the sticky section

    but there is code that Rayder has, although i'm not sure if it bricks your DS or anything i wouldn't recommend using the code though, use pokesav [​IMG]
     
  3. James B.

    Member James B. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    212
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Couldn't you just do the action replay code for full pokedex? Or is this something different?
     
  4. War
    OP

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    No no, this si something different. I don't want to CHEAT all the Pokemon in. This patch makes it so you can CATCH them in different areas, and makes them ALL available. It basically makes it into the ultimate Pokemon game!
     
  5. James B.

    Member James B. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    212
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Ahh thats pretty cool.

    Never heard of it, so I can't help you. Sorry.

    Time to wait for someone who knows what they're doing.... [​IMG]
     
  6. JacobReaper

    Member JacobReaper I Love You....

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    Spoomo
    Country:
    United States
    oh, then i don't think so, I'm pretty sure there is no patch though, about 99.9% sure [​IMG] hope that helped [​IMG]
     
  7. War
    OP

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    Umm...it's in the download section. Of this site. o__o
     
  8. JacobReaper

    Member JacobReaper I Love You....

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    Spoomo
    Country:
    United States
    well, in most of the comments they say it does not work so.. and the author is unknown so i wouldn't really trust it [​IMG] now im going to eat dinner [​IMG] be back later [​IMG]
     
  9. War
    OP

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    Yeah, the guy that made it hasn't answered the peoples questions in forever, so I think I'm just gonna have to give up on this, unfortunately. [​IMG]
     
  10. jerm27

    Member jerm27 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    Australia
    there was a topic when it was 1st released telling u what to do

    soz thats all the help i can give
     
  11. War
    OP

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    Too abd the search function is down, though. Anyone got a link to it? :\
     
  12. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    Argh... I have no experience with patching DS Roms...

    I have IPS patched GBA ROMs before, but I have no idea if it's the same with DS Roms.

    You know what you could've done instead of waiting forever for an answer? Use google. [​IMG]

    ~Nero
     
  13. iritegood

    Member iritegood GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    United States
    What type of file is the patch? IPS? PPF?

    Edit: Apparently, it's an auto-patching IPS file. Just double click on it, click the button on the left of the box on the top, choose your ROM and click the bottom-left button. It's pretty simple even if you don't know Chinese (I haven't tested this though, and I don't speak Chinese so tell me what happens and if it doesn't work I'll get my friend)

    2nd Edit: Well, I just tested it on my clean (U) dump, and it gave an error. So I'm guessing it uses a different dump. Maybe the Chinese one?

    3rd Edit: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=52118&st=0
    Google's your friend. [​IMG] ([query] site:gbatemp.net)
     

Share This Page