PokéPark Wii problem on PAL Wii 4.2E

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Thiemo, Jan 2, 2010.

Jan 2, 2010
  1. Thiemo
    OP

    Member Thiemo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Location:
    Termunten, Groningen
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Heya!

    I hacve a problem with my softmodded Wii version 4.2E.
    The problem is, that I can't play PokéPark Wii on my Wii. My Wii is PAL by the way.
    Do I need to change anything in the settings, or what?
    Oh, and I'm playing games from my external HDD, on USB Loader GX. What to change in the settings there?
    Please help wanted fast!

    Regards,

    Thiemo
     
  2. Pete666

    Member Pete666 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    Canada
    this game is released??????
     
  3. Thiemo
    OP

    Member Thiemo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Location:
    Termunten, Groningen
    Country:
    Netherlands
    @Pete666: Yes, it is!
    I downloadede it in 18 parts on megaupload, because torrent is sooo slooow...
    But does anyone know why it doesn't on my softmodded Wii version 4.2E, PAL, loading from USB Loader GX?

    Plz help!!!
     
  4. Pete666

    Member Pete666 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    Canada
    what??? you don't own the game and you want help..what is that?????????
     
  5. fishykipper

    Member fishykipper pkmn breeder

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ..............what? he said he downloaded it!
    i downloaded it too! its in JAP obvously, pretty fun game. works perfectly on my softmodded wii.
    not to sure how to sort you out though...update to the newest cIOS, update usbloader to the max, turn on error002 option, force NTSC...should boot just fine!
     
  6. Pete666

    Member Pete666 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    Canada
    So you're not playing with your backups.. you're playing with pirated games.

    Anyway, when this game is going to be release in us??
     
  7. Link00y

    Newcomer Link00y Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    Germany
    I also played the game.. set your USB Loader to forced English or Japanese in the options.. the game has a lock so that it doesn't run on Wii languages which Japanese Wiis do not have.. Japanese wiis only allow Japanese or English (though 99% of all games released in Japan do not come with English language). If you use French, Spanish or whatever language, the game won't work!
     
  8. Thiemo
    OP

    Member Thiemo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Location:
    Termunten, Groningen
    Country:
    Netherlands
    OK, do you mean with the newest cIOS, cIOS38 Rev 16? Because I'm not sure...
    I updated to cIOS 38 Rev 16, updated my USB Loader GX to newest, put the settings of my USB Loader GX to Force NTSC, put 002 error fix on Yes. But still, when I start Pokepark Wii, black screen!
    Do I need to do something in the settings of the game? Set it to Force NTSC or something?

    EDIT: Finally got it to work! I put the game language on Japanese of the game! YES! Thanks everyone! I'm so excited right now!
     
  9. thepro200

    Newcomer thepro200 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    hey I wanted to play this too, mine Wii is 4.00U (ntsc-u) and I followed everything but mine still doesn't work? help me plz
     
  10. zklein79

    Newcomer zklein79 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    thiemo... i have the same problem, what exactly did you press to get to japanesee setting
     
  11. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    i played this fine on my pal wii no setting needed with cfg loader off ntfs
     
  12. zklein79

    Newcomer zklein79 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    My wii is a us one, and wat iso do i use,222,223,or249? Also what are the other settings need to be on.
     

Share This Page