Pokémon Quartz/Pokémon Naranja on EZ3in1?

Discussion in 'GBA - Game Development, ROM Hacks and Translations' started by Ammako, Jan 22, 2010.

Jan 22, 2010
  1. Ammako
    OP

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    I can't get Pokémon Naranja and Quartz to work on my EZ3in1.
    When I load Quartz, it shows a glitchy Nintendo logo and doesn't start.
    When I load Naranja, it only shows a white screen.

    Quartz works fine on an Emulator, but I've never got Naranja to work, even on an emulator.

    Any reasons for this?
     
  2. Nimbus

    Member Nimbus sudo /usr/bin make-me-a-coffee --nosugar --cream=1

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Probably being lazy.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The header is corrupted, how do I know. I've had this issue too.

    What you need to do is to run it through GBATA and tell it to fix the header. Then resave the game.
     
  3. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    FYI, this always means the header needs to be fixed, regardless of the game.
     
  4. Ammako
    OP

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, I tried what you told me, but the rom is glitched.
    When I reach the titlescreen, it is BADLY screwed up.
    I know this isn't supposed to happen.

    As for Naranja, the problem was that I had to use a Ruby rom, even though Whack a Hack said I needed a Fire-Red rom.
    But it still doesn't work.
     

Share This Page