Pokémon Black or White for original R4?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by BrigitteVleemink, Oct 18, 2012.

Oct 18, 2012
  1. BrigitteVleemink
    OP

    Newcomer BrigitteVleemink Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well hello there.

    I borrowed my friend's Nintendo DS + original R4 card because I'd really like to play Pokémon Black/White.
    There's just one problem: It doesn't seem to work on this R4.
    Another friend has found me this link: http://gbatemp.net/topic/256967-pokemon-black-and-white-fix-for-r4ds-original/ but someone posted that the thing was outdated and we should refer to the official Pokémon B & W AP discussion. Honestly, I couldn't find this.

    So, my question is: Is there a way to make Pokémon Black or White work on this R4? And.. Well.. How?

    I'm hoping someone will be able to answer my question and tell me how to fix this problem. Thank you very much.
     
  2. BrigitteVleemink
    OP

    Newcomer BrigitteVleemink Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Netherlands
  3. beatsell

    Newcomer beatsell Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    http://gbatemp.net/t335821-wood-firmwares-v1-53

    Here you go, that should make it work without patching anything.
     
  4. BrigitteVleemink
    OP

    Newcomer BrigitteVleemink Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thank you, but I've already tried this. It just tells me it's "Loading..." and then nothing.
     
  5. BrigitteVleemink
    OP

    Newcomer BrigitteVleemink Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Could anyone tell me which R4 I should buy to play the latest games on a the Nintendo DS Lite?
     
  6. rock7

    Newcomer rock7 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    Rio de janeiro
    Country:
    Brazil
    Buy a Acekard 2i ,i play pokemon white perfectly
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  8. mechadylan

    Member mechadylan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United States
    I'm guessing bad ROM or corrupt msd. Setting up an R4 with wood and running a game is pretty straightforward and it doesn't sound like you're having problems with other games. Back up your msd and format it. Transfer everything back and see if that helps. If not, try obtaining a different ROM; preferably a clean dump.
     
    1 person likes this.
  9. Nadary4U

    Newcomer Nadary4U Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    hey i have a R4i card for Dsi but it wont work, it has a pic of spongebob in japanese and when i go into it, it says theres an ERROR!!!! AHHH!! help!
     
  10. TwilightWarrior

    Member TwilightWarrior GBATEMP'S Official Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    533
    Location:
    In front of my 3DS
    Country:
    Canada

Share This Page