Pokèmon ORAS 1.1 update

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Kibido, Nov 29, 2014.

1. Kibido
    OP

Kibido GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Apr 3, 2014
    Italy
    I can't find the .cia file of it anywhere and no one is asking for it, this means I can download it directly from eShop right? It may seem obvious but I've never done it before so I'd like to be sure. Thanks.

2. Meteo

Meteo GBAtemp Regular

Apr 7, 2007
    United States
    updating games through e-shop is fine. And you should do it soon before Nintendo releases an update and you lose access to it.

3. Kibido
    OP

Apr 3, 2014
    Italy
    I think the only next update will be in December with 1.2, but what do you mean exactly by losing access to it? Anyway thanks, I'll update right away.

4. Meteo

Meteo GBAtemp Regular

Apr 7, 2007
    United States
    I meant if Nintendo release a firmware update. Sorry should have been more clear.

5. Ericthegreat

Ericthegreat Not New Member

Nov 8, 2008
    United States
    Vana'diel
    If theres a firmware update you wiill no longer be able to access the e shop then you cannot download updates.

6. Searinox

Searinox <3

Dec 16, 2007
    Romania
    This should no longer be a big deal actually, as we now have the ability to convert updates into installable .cia files so somebody would eventually put them up for those who initially missed the update.

7. Kibido
    OP

Apr 3, 2014
    Italy
    Thanks guys. Just a quick question, if I activate 3D in battles my framerate drops like hell, is this just me?

8. ut2k4master

ut2k4master Lord Tourettes

Feb 20, 2010
    Germany
    thats normal

9. longgt

longgt Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Sep 9, 2013
    United States
    I'm playing JPN ROM now. Will 1.1 update from US eShop work? Or i have to wait for JP update 1.1 .cia file?
    Sorry if this is a stupid question :(

10. sj33

sj33 GBAtemp Addict

Oct 22, 2013
    Japan