plz provide steps!

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by test84, Nov 18, 2006.

Nov 18, 2006

plz provide steps! by test84 at 11:48 PM (943 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. test84
    OP

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    hi, a question!
    i read the big faq, but there was no order of that to do (i'm n00b in DS but no noob at all)

    would some one give me "step names" in order to play games on G6?
    first, i'm getting my G6/PassCard3.

    the first thing is updating it to 4.6C, true?
    how? by copying 2 .sys files ony my G6?
    and put it on my DS?
    this would update the DSL or G6?

    then what?
    then i should install manager and copy my games over it?
    thats all?

    what is linkage and when you use it?
    thnx [​IMG]
     
  2. psycore

    Newcomer psycore Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
  3. test84
    OP

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    thnx, but as i said i read big faq, i cant find just steps needed.
    i mean, first do this, then that.
    there are tutorials on doing things, i wanna know in what order.
    for example: first u need to update ur G6, then ..., then ...
    got me?
     
  4. MajinGohan

    Member MajinGohan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    Germany
    What´s so hard to get in that FAQ?

    First, download the latest complete package from handheldsources.com .
    Then update the loader according to the steps described in the Readme file.

    Then get the U-disc Manager, choose the GBA/NDS tab, and write the games onto your G6. Linkage is just for GBA/NDS linkage for games that can do that. It isn´t perfect yet, though.
     
  5. test84
    OP

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    thnx.
    one more question.
    why people try to use chineese version?
    i heard there are some compatibility mode which is bettere in chineese than english ones.
    is that problem still resides in this 4.6c version?
    thnx guys!
     
  6. shin-obi

    Newcomer shin-obi Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Sweden
    [​IMG]

    Try to carefully take one step at a time until you reach the top.
     
  7. test84
    OP

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    still no answer?
    except "that" steps.
    chineese or english firmware for g6?
    TIA.
     
  8. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States

    nice stairs.. [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  9. Parsaw

    Member Parsaw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    263
    Location:
    Rocklin, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Haha Shin-obi.

    At the dude asking for "steps": That thread is the complete guide to the G6, just read it. It'll give you exact STEPS to what you want to do.


    Just do exactly what the guide will say, and you'll LEARN what you must do. Learning is the first step to EVERYTHING. [​IMG]
     
  10. test84
    OP

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    SO u wanna answer my question after all?
    what is advantage of chineese firmware over english one?
     
  11. melloncollie

    Member melloncollie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    Now you're getting annoying.
    You included a link to a G6 FAQ.
    I believe you really need to get into that before asking a question.
    It does provide all the answer that you initially asked (they weren't really questions though).
     
  12. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The Chinese firmware gets updated first, then a translated English firmware is released later.
     

Share This Page