Hacking please someone who can help me about an issue when i try to launch my switch in mod?!

Vic97

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 31, 2021
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
28
Country
Italy
the issue is this: when trying to launch my switch in mod, writing a specific command on the terminal it appears to me:
raise NoBackendError('No backend available')

usb.core.NoBackendError: No backend available

and i don't know how to fix it >_<
in the mod i have some saves of some games i played, and if i'm not able to send my switch in mod, i can't get all the saves of those games, when i formatted the pc i must have mistakenly deleted something that was necessary to send the switch in mod, but i don't know what it can be deleted please help anyone?!! :/
 
Last edited by Vic97,

Shadow#1

Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Messages
10,493
Trophies
1
XP
6,051
Country
United States
the issue is this: when trying to launch my switch in mod, writing a specific command on the terminal it appears to me:
raise NoBackendError('No backend available')

usb.core.NoBackendError: No backend available

and i don't know how to fix it >_<
in the mod i have some saves of some games i played, and if i'm not able to send my switch in mod, i can't get all the saves of those games, when i formatted the pc i must have mistakenly deleted something that was necessary to send the switch in mod, but i don't know what it can be deleted please help anyone?!! :/
Huh English please what "mod"
 

tabzer

Newbie
Member
Joined
Feb 15, 2019
Messages
2,465
Trophies
1
Age
37
XP
1,910
Country
Japan
the issue is this: when trying to launch my switch in mod, writing a specific command on the terminal it appears to me:
raise NoBackendError('No backend available')

usb.core.NoBackendError: No backend available

and i don't know how to fix it >_<
in the mod i have some saves of some games i played, and if i'm not able to send my switch in mod, i can't get all the saves of those games, when i formatted the pc i must have mistakenly deleted something that was necessary to send the switch in mod, but i don't know what it can be deleted please help anyone?!! :/

https://github.com/eliboa/TegraRcmGUI/releases
 

wiiNinja

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2009
Messages
541
Trophies
0
XP
909
Country
United States
Is your friend still around to help?
It's too slow and painful in a forum like this, to show you step by step of what to do; that's what the guides are for. If you're going to do this by yourself, you need to read up on the basics of what needs to be done, then ask questions on what you don't understand. Not knowing the basic terminology will just lead to frustration for both you and the people who are trying to help you. Sorry, don't mean to preach; just trying to help as well.
 
  • Like
Reactions: redrum30

Vic97

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 31, 2021
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
28
Country
Italy
sorry for delay I have pasted everything so maybe it is clearer
that's what happens when i enter the command:
"python3 fusee-launcher.py ../hekate_ctcaer_5.5.1_Nyx_0.9.7/hekate_ctcaer_5.5.1.bin" instead of sending the switch to the atmosphere I get that error...


[email protected] fusee-launcher-master % python3 fusee-launcher.py ../hekate_ctcaer_5.5.1_Nyx_0.9.7/hekate_ctcaer_5.5.1.bin

Traceback (most recent call last):

File "/Users/vic/Desktop/Vic/switch/fusee-launcher-master/fusee-launcher.py", line 593, in <module>

switch = RCMHax(wait_for_device=arguments.wait, vid=arguments.vid,

File "/Users/vic/Desktop/Vic/switch/fusee-launcher-master/fusee-launcher.py", line 466, in __init__

self.dev = self._find_device(vid, pid)

File "/Users/vic/Desktop/Vic/switch/fusee-launcher-master/fusee-launcher.py", line 496, in _find_device

return self.backend.find_device(vid, pid)

File "/Users/vic/Desktop/Vic/switch/fusee-launcher-master/fusee-launcher.py", line 135, in find_device

self.dev = usb.core.find(idVendor=vid, idProduct=pid)

File "/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.9/lib/python3.9/site-packages/usb/core.py", line 1309, in find

raise NoBackendError('No backend available')

usb.core.NoBackendError: No backend available
 

wiiNinja

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2009
Messages
541
Trophies
0
XP
909
Country
United States
sorry for delay I have pasted everything so maybe it is clearer
that's what happens when i enter the command:
"python3 fusee-launcher.py ../hekate_ctcaer_5.5.1_Nyx_0.9.7/hekate_ctcaer_5.5.1.bin" instead of sending the switch to the atmosphere I get that error...


[email protected] fusee-launcher-master % python3 fusee-launcher.py ../hekate_ctcaer_5.5.1_Nyx_0.9.7/hekate_ctcaer_5.5.1.bin

Traceback (most recent call last):

File "/Users/vic/Desktop/Vic/switch/fusee-launcher-master/fusee-launcher.py", line 593, in <module>

switch = RCMHax(wait_for_device=arguments.wait, vid=arguments.vid,

File "/Users/vic/Desktop/Vic/switch/fusee-launcher-master/fusee-launcher.py", line 466, in __init__

self.dev = self._find_device(vid, pid)

File "/Users/vic/Desktop/Vic/switch/fusee-launcher-master/fusee-launcher.py", line 496, in _find_device

return self.backend.find_device(vid, pid)

File "/Users/vic/Desktop/Vic/switch/fusee-launcher-master/fusee-launcher.py", line 135, in find_device

self.dev = usb.core.find(idVendor=vid, idProduct=pid)

File "/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.9/lib/python3.9/site-packages/usb/core.py", line 1309, in find

raise NoBackendError('No backend available')

usb.core.NoBackendError: No backend available

I don't use fusee-launcher.py and don't use a Mac, but a little Googling seems to indicate that you may not have the libusb installed. Have you done that?
 

Vic97

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 31, 2021
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
28
Country
Italy
I followed the instructions on this site to download libusb on my mac https://macappstore.org/libusb/ so as you can see in the image I've run the instructions on the terminal but it seems that something is wrong because it gave me different errors at the end https://imgur.com/JiIiPQD :/

plus here are some screenshoots of the things I have, I no longer know if I have everything or I am missing something.. i know that python I have it, the payload hekate i have it too, and the program (fusee-launcher.py) to inject the payload (hekate_ctcaer_5.5.1.bin) into the switch i have it... i just can't figure out what i'm missing :/
Green Joy-Con D-Pad Shells for Nintendo Switch
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Species that could be older than the earth