Hacking please help,

agentorentz

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
[hi im new to the world of ds,iwant to buy a flashcart which one shoul iget m3 ds simply,r4 or the ds xtreme?what else do i need and how will it work?thanks
frown.gif
]

GexX2

Lurker
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
[hi im new to the world of ds,iwant to buy a flashcart which one shoul iget m3 ds simply,r4 or the ds xtreme?what else do i need and how will it work?thanksÂ
frown.gif
]
Why are you typing in brackets?... Ahem....

Well my choice would be R4 at this point for the Slot 1 market. They update fast, its cheap and compatibility is pretty much 100%. DS-X , WAS a good choice, but for its price, I can't justify purchasing it. R4/M3 Simply are the same thing with different covers.

But, if you want GBA support, you can't get that from slot 1 devices. Yet... (crosses fingers)

You'd need a slot 2 cart for GBA support. I would suggest the M3 Lite or the G6. M3 would be the better choice since its upgradeable memory and all. For slot 2 devices,you'll also need a passcard, or borrow someone elses, and flash your DS or keep using the passcard..

Also... WHY? IS? THIS? IN? THE? DS-X? FORUM?

FuLei

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States