Please Help :(

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wolverine92, Sep 23, 2009.

Sep 23, 2009

Please Help :( by wolverine92 at 8:28 PM (1,114 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. wolverine92
    OP

    Member wolverine92 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Canada
    hi thanks for taking the time to read this. i was using the simplistic mod that is in the stickies for the 2nd time on a different wii. both wiis were old like launch wiis. they both had been soft modded before but was doing this to update the files. the first wii installed the mod fine and works great. the second wii started out fine i got to step 4 where it says to install 4.1U (using a NTSC wii) so i was going to skip it because i thought i was already on it. i wanted to check just to make sure and when i went to settings the wii turned off.

    now when it turns on it just goes to a black screen and says "System files are corrupted. Refer to Wii operations Manual" i cant get arround it. i have tried the "Save miifrii" and i get to the screen where it says 4.1U in the bottom corrner then i put in bushings auto boot disc but it doesnt do any thing

    Please Help !

    thanks alot love you guys
     
  2. Lothlorian

    Member Lothlorian GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Location:
    Berdoo
    Country:
    United States
    Well I have no Idea what guide you used or what you did. The message System files corrupt normaly means you have Pre-loader installed and then did something to IOS60 "CIOSCORP" for example.

    Re-installing Pre-loader will fix it.


    But again I dont know what you have done. All you said was I hacked 2 Wii's the same way and one works and one doesn't.
     
  3. wolverine92
    OP

    Member wolverine92 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Canada
    the guid i have used is http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=171901 this guid here. im not sure if i have installed pre-loader and even if i did how could i reinstall it if i cant access the wii menu? thanks for your help
     
  4. Lothlorian

    Member Lothlorian GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Location:
    Berdoo
    Country:
    United States
    Hold the RESET button on the Wii while you turn it on .

    This should take you to the Pre-loader menu.

    You can run the Homebrew channel from there.

    Then Re-install Pre-loader and see if that helps.
     
  5. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    Hold reset when turning on the Wii. It will go into the preloader menu (if you have preloader installed). Boot into the Homebrew Channel from there and reinstall preloader.
     
  6. wolverine92
    OP

    Member wolverine92 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Canada
    ok i can get in to the pre-loader menu i forgot about that thanks. ill try it out and get back to you
     
  7. wolverine92
    OP

    Member wolverine92 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Canada
    hey man sorry it took so long havnt had time to work on it. so ive opened preloader and launched HBC and loaded the preloader v0.29 screen press 1 twice to install and it says "failed to get root current ios(36) has the fakesign but fix"

    what do i do ?? thanks alot
     
  8. ConJ

    Member ConJ The Toker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    918
    Location:
    Glastonbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  9. wolverine92
    OP

    Member wolverine92 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks alot guys that worked! wont try to walk peopel through modding wiis any more ill just do it my self thanks alot
     
  10. ConJ

    Member ConJ The Toker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    918
    Location:
    Glastonbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No worries/ [​IMG]
     

Share This Page