Hacking Please Help with my Wii !!!

dudeitsdelport

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 22, 2021
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
28
Country
South Africa
Hey guys I really need some help with my nintendo Wii. its been chipped a long time ago and I have a really old hard drive with it that is becoming faulty.
I have no idea what I am doing and I need someone to help me step by step please. please have patience with me because I've never done any of this before. your help will be greatly appreciated.
I have tried cloning the hard drive but it always hangs and never finishes. basically I just want to make sure everything is working good, get a new hard drive hopefully and get some new games.

Please can someone hep me! :(
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
13,841
Trophies
3
Age
51
Location
Austria
XP
2,638
Country
Austria
Hello. 1111smiley_emoticons_seb_zylinder.gif

Hey guys I really need some help with my nintendo Wii. its been chipped a long time ago and I have a really old hard drive with it that is becoming faulty.
I have no idea what I am doing and I need someone to help me step by step please. please have patience with me because I've never done any of this before. your help will be greatly appreciated.
I have tried cloning the hard drive but it always hangs and never finishes. basically I just want to make sure everything is working good, get a new hard drive hopefully and get some new games.

Please can someone hep me! :(

That is very sad to hear from your Issues....

Would you be so nice and help us with a little more Information about your Wii please ?
That would be very kind from you.:)


Can you make some Pictures from the Boot Chip/Mod Chip / your Wii please ?
That would help a lot.

You mentioned a maybe faulty Hardrive.
Did you have tried another HDD with Games on it ?

Which Softmod / Wii Heombrew / Tools / USBLoader do you use please ?

Do you have the Homebrew Channel installed maybe ?

Thank you for your Help.:)
 
  • Like
Reactions: jeannotte

dudeitsdelport

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 22, 2021
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
28
Country
South Africa
Hey Alexander :D

Thanks for helping me!

by the way I have a Wii version 1.4E
WhatsApp Image 2021-07-24 at 19.51.02.jpeg

This is my old ass hard drive which seems to be faulty, it makes noises and sometimes my games freeze, but it still seems to be working. I've tried cloning it a few times but it doesn't seem to work. is there any other way I can use a different hard drive?

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-24 at 19.51.01.jpeg

This is how my hard drive shows on the pc

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-24 at 19.51.01 (1).jpeg

This is what's on the hard drive.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-24 at 19.51.03 (1).jpeg

This is what's on the SD card in my Wii

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-24 at 19.51.02 (1).jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2021-07-24 at 19.51.03.jpeg

This is what my homebrew channel looks like.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-24 at 19.51.04.jpeg

And these are what the games look like when connected.


I hope these pictures help you help me :yaywii:
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

dudeitsdelport

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 22, 2021
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
28
Country
South Africa
If your Wii is on System Menu version 1.4E, I'd recommend connecting to the Internet and preforming a Wii System Update before we continue.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

But make a NAND backup first!

Hey Jeffry,

I thought that if I connect to the internet the mods or whatever wont work anymore...?
Also I have no idea how to do a NAND backup. :unsure:

Sorry :cry:
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

dudeitsdelport

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 22, 2021
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
28
Country
South Africa
Hello,

Wouldn't that be version 4.1 E, which you have?

Can you post a syscheck report here, please (link in my signature) ??

Hey sorry my bad it is a version 4.1E

here is the system check.. I'm surprised I did it right :rofl:

[
SysCheck HDE v2.4.0 HacksDen Edition by JoostinOnline, Double_A, R2-D2199, and Nano
...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).

Region: PAL
System Menu 4.1E (v450)
Priiloader installed
Drive date: 07.14.2008
Homebrew Channel 1.0.8 running on IOS58

Hollywood v0x21
Console ID: 99237098
Console Type: Wii
Shop Channel Country: South Africa (104)
Boot2 v4
Found 229 titles.
Found 46 IOS on this console. 5 of them are stubs.

IOS3 (rev 65280): Stub
IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
IOS11 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS20 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
IOS30 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS36 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
IOS50 (rev 14889): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
IOS60 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
IOS70 (rev 16687): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS202[57] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.0): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS222[38] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.0): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS223[38+37] (rev 4, Info: hermes-v4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS224[57] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.0): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS236[36] (rev 65535, Info: rev 3351): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
IOS249 (rev 21003): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS250 (rev 21003): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
BC v6
MIOS v4
Report generated on 07/24/2021.
]
 

jeffyTheHomebrewer

Neato Burrito!
Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2018
Messages
857
Trophies
1
Location
in ur orbit
XP
1,297
Country
United States
To make a NAND backup, open the Homebrew channel. Then, press the HOME button, and select "Launch BootMii" since you have it installed as an IOS. Then, navigate using RESET and POWER. POWER move to the next option, RESET selects it. Select the gear. Then select the icon with the green arrow and SD card.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Honestly, aside from the homebrew channel, priiloader, and bootmii, I'd say just uninstall any homebrew you have and start fresh.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Also, connecting to the internet and installing any Wii updates won't break any homebrew. At this point nintendo just flat out doesn't care if you homebrew your wii.
 

almmiron

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2012
Messages
350
Trophies
0
XP
1,276
Country
Brazil
After the backup,

There's a lot of improvement on cios that can be made. If you're brave enough to read a guide, and move files between pc and wii via usb or sd card, you just need one thing:

Modmii. Download it, read, and do a wii Update hacks method. It will generate a step by step guide. If get's confusing, return here.
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
13,841
Trophies
3
Age
51
Location
Austria
XP
2,638
Country
Austria
Hello.:)

Okay guys I did a NAND backup and connected to the internet to do an update but...

View attachment 270967

Your Update is blocked by some Softmod and/or Modchip Settings maybe...

Did you maybe have the PRIILOADER installed ?
You can check it by PRESS ans HOLD the RESET Button on your Wii and Power it on.
If the PRIILOADER Screen appears,you can ENABLE the System Update Option in the Settings.

If not,we could use more Information about your Mod Chip please.
Thank you.

Good Luck.:)
 

dudeitsdelport

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 22, 2021
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
28
Country
South Africa
Hello.:)



Your Update is blocked by some Softmod and/or Modchip Settings maybe...

Did you maybe have the PRIILOADER installed ?
You can check it by PRESS ans HOLD the RESET Button on your Wii and Power it on.
If the PRIILOADER Screen appears,you can ENABLE the System Update Option in the Settings.

If not,we could use more Information about your Mod Chip please.
Thank you.

Good Luck.:)

I don't see System Update Option...
WhatsApp Image 2021-07-24 at 23.21.38.jpeg


Also are you guys sure connecting to the internet wont mess anything up..?:blink:
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
13,841
Trophies
3
Age
51
Location
Austria
XP
2,638
Country
Austria
I don't see System Update Option...View attachment 270968

Oh,I am sorry,it is under "System Menu Hacks" on the Main Screen:

- Block Online Updates

Also are you guys sure connecting to the internet wont mess anything up..?:blink:

No,the Softmod stays intact,maybe only the USB Loading related cIOSes must be re-installed.
According to your sysCheck,they are unfortunately already missing:

IOS249 (rev 21003): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS250 (rev 21003): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0

Thank you.:)
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
13,841
Trophies
3
Age
51
Location
Austria
XP
2,638
Country
Austria

Ok,that is not bad,it only says,your Wii has been modified.

Now you can choose more Paths to continue if you like.

- You can use the Part from this Guide
https://wii.guide/cios.html
to install the missing cIOSEs 249 and 250 (251 is not really needed,but it do not hurt your Wii if you want do do it).
Then you can connect your HDD and try your Games/USBLoader.

or

- You can use @XFlak ´s ModMii
https://gbatemp.net/threads/modmii-for-windows-official-support-topic.207126/
to use your sysCheck with the Updater to bring your Wii on the latest State.

or

- You can use @XFlak ´s ModMii
https://gbatemp.net/threads/modmii-for-windows-official-support-topic.207126/
to Update your Wii to Systemversion 4.3E and all your other Applications/Tools/Loaders.

Good Luck.:)
 

dudeitsdelport

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 22, 2021
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
28
Country
South Africa
Uh, not cloning just good'ol copy& paste, if you can't move files there's a possibility the file/s are corrupt. Also if you don't care about whats on the HDD, just set up the new HDD clean without all this hassle.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-24 at 19.51.01.jpeg

So I can only access the files in the F drive... and if I just copy those files no games show up when I plug the new hard drive in the Wii

I guess I wouldn't mind starting again on the new hard drive but I have no idea how to do that.. and I don't know where to get games..
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
13,841
Trophies
3
Age
51
Location
Austria
XP
2,638
Country
Austria
View attachment 271021
So I can only access the files in the F drive... and if I just copy those files no games show up when I plug the new hard drive in the Wii

I guess I wouldn't mind starting again on the new hard drive but I have no idea how to do that.. and I don't know where to get games..

First Step:

You need only to format your HDD with FAT32 (by the Way,how big is the new one please ?)

Second Step:

You can use the Tool "WiiBackup Manager" for transferring your Games to your HDD.
https://wii.guide/wiibackupmanager.html

Third Step:

You can use Original Wii Discs/Games and/or
you can use Google or your favorite Search Engine to "get Games" please.
Maybe archive.org is helpful....


and if the USB Game Loading is still not working,please do not forget:

- You can use the Part from this Guide
https://wii.guide/cios.html
to install the missing cIOSEs 249 and 250 (251 is not really needed,but it do not hurt your Wii if you want do do it).
Then you can connect your HDD and try your Games/USBLoader.

These are important for USB Loading and missing on your Wii.




Good Luck
Thank you.:)
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://pcsx2.net/download/releases/windows.html Vlkan on the nightly build kicks ass