Please help with my DSTT and Golden Sun

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by KefRayBa, Dec 2, 2010.

Dec 2, 2010
  1. KefRayBa
    OP

    Newcomer KefRayBa Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Thailand
    I couldn't make my DSTT to run Golden Sun... I tried fresh firmware installation (fresh copy of the folder and TTMenu.DAT from Retro release) and it still didn't work... It freeze when trying to load from TTMenu

    I tried using my YSMENU, but it still didn't work. I got two white blank screen... I guess because it was an old TTMenu.DAT (dated from last year)

    I tried formatting with the Panasonic app already.

    Any suggestion? I don't know what else to do...
     
  2. Totoy_Kamote

    Member Totoy_Kamote GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Location:
    Down Under Hate,KillandDESTROY
    Country:
    Philippines
    maybe you didn't copy everything on retro's last release... every file is essential to run games properly... not just the 3 .dat files.. [​IMG]
     
  3. KefRayBa
    OP

    Newcomer KefRayBa Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Thailand
    I tried fresh install: Copy everything from the zip files into new MicroSD card and then copy the game into it. Got the same results.
     
  4. Totoy_Kamote

    Member Totoy_Kamote GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Location:
    Down Under Hate,KillandDESTROY
    Country:
    Philippines
    uhmm... maybe you got a bad dump... try downloading another rom...
     
  5. KefRayBa
    OP

    Newcomer KefRayBa Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Thailand
    I tried both version of rom, Robot and lol. None works.
     
  6. Totoy_Kamote

    Member Totoy_Kamote GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Location:
    Down Under Hate,KillandDESTROY
    Country:
    Philippines
    maybe it's your cart that has the problem... [​IMG]

    when you load it on TTMenu it freeze on loading?

    sometimes i get that problem too..
    what i did is i restarted my DS when it freeze on loading then tried it again.. then it loads properly...
     
  7. KefRayBa
    OP

    Newcomer KefRayBa Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Thailand
    It freeze after loading for a second or two. It keep freezing even after I tried again though...
     
  8. Totoy_Kamote

    Member Totoy_Kamote GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Location:
    Down Under Hate,KillandDESTROY
    Country:
    Philippines
    can't think of anything... sorry.. [​IMG]

    buy a new cart? [​IMG]
     
  9. Domain

    Newcomer Domain Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does the firmware claim to be V1.17a14 or similar? I think it's a14, too lazy to check my NDS.
     
  10. CalamityDjenn

    Member CalamityDjenn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    Quimperlé
    Country:
    France
    Try to dowload the V6.40 kernel again, as I had a problem yesterday at boot loading + editing the extinfo.dat (TTdT.exe gave me an error opening it).
    Everything work properly with the new download [​IMG]
     
  11. KefRayBa
    OP

    Newcomer KefRayBa Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Thailand
    I redownload the zip files and found that they are newer than the ones I download earlier. Now the game is working. Thank you very much [​IMG]
     
  12. mathyuowns

    Banned mathyuowns Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    269
    Country:
    Australia
    Fragmentation to SD? Try Reformatting
     
  13. CalamityDjenn

    Member CalamityDjenn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    Quimperlé
    Country:
    France
     

Share This Page