Please help, urgent!! Wii freezes on startup!!!&#3

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by cseru1, Aug 12, 2009.

Aug 12, 2009
  1. cseru1
    OP

    Newcomer cseru1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I just installed everything and everything worked fine!!
    Then I installed the new wiiware game, kindred spirits and now my wii freezes at the startup where it says press A

    I have Bootmii but only installed as an ISO.. I was so STUPID not installing preloader.. please help me! It's not my wii and I feel messed up!! Just that one game ruined it. I made sure it was the same region, and I got it where I got all my other wiiware games but no go.
     


  2. riddle43

    Member riddle43 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Mich USA
    Country:
    United States
    what system menu are you on cause a system menu reinstall might work like with mymenugify or soft mii just make sure your .app is the right one
    i had kind of the same prob but it wasnt from a wiiware install but it worked for me [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  3. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    ppl are going to need to know what system menu u have installed, also have u tried the savemiifrii thinggy? with the gamecube controler?
     
  4. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    sounds like you installed a corrupted wad

    depending on your system menu version, you might be able to save it still
     
  5. Gavry

    Newcomer Gavry Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Australia
    Check this thread. It may be your saviour.

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=157757

    Ultimately you want to get into HBC and uninstall the WAD with Wad Manager.

    The link above is for an Bootmii Autoboot Forwarder Disc.
     
  6. cseru1
    OP

    Newcomer cseru1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, so I'm running 3.4U!
    Will that help me any??
     
  7. supagusti

    Member supagusti GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    Austria
  8. cseru1
    OP

    Newcomer cseru1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I've got it downloaded and burned, do I have to do something or will it autoboot? Cause it doesn't seem to be doing anything =[
     
  9. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    You need BootMii already installed as an IOS for it to work.

    EDIT: Oh you already do. My bad [​IMG]
     
  10. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know if you'll be able to boot it since you didn't use preloader to disable the diagnostic disc check. You'll need a chip for it to run in that case. And your IOS50 has to have been trucha patched.
     
  11. cseru1
    OP

    Newcomer cseru1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    So I've been reading a modchip is the only solution.. any recommendations? Keep in mind I only want one so I can unbrick this wii! I don't need a good one with all the options, just one that will help me fix the wii and that's it!

    My IOS50 is not truchapatched.. that may be the problem.
     
  12. azaa

    Newcomer azaa Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    i have the same issue with the same corrupted .wad for kindred spirits wiiware. I am running 4.1u. I had bootmii installed as an iso not as boot2. No preloader/starfall. Can that bootmi recovery disc work for me? If so what do i do?

    1. burn iso onto dvd.
    2. startup wii?

    or do i need a safemii/gc controller hack. If so how do I make my gc controller into a savemii. I also dont know if i had trucha installed. I am assuming no since my wii was 3.4 when i brought it home last month and i went to 4.1u.
     
  13. tanis698

    Member tanis698 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    guys if you can't install bootmii as a boot 2 why wouldn't you install preloader. do you guys read anything before you softmod your wii? if it is still under warranty call up nintendo.
     
  14. Thomas83Lin

    Member Thomas83Lin Retro Gamer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,485
    Country:
    United States
    That disc requires a few things before it will work, from the sounds of it you may not be able to use it. Good Luck getting your wii fixed.
     
  15. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    really you cant just get into it and not know what your doing.
    anyways this is all the help i can give you
    1-800-255-3700
     
  16. LexLuthor

    Member LexLuthor GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Would SaveMii be useful in azaa or cseru1s case?
    It could be a good way to go if you want to avoid Nintendo.
     
  17. cseru1
    OP

    Newcomer cseru1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
  18. cseru1
    OP

    Newcomer cseru1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry for the bump! I just still have one last question!
    I ordered a Wasabi Zero, will that be able to run the Nintendo Recovery disk by using the SaveMiiFrii method?

    Or am I totally screwed and should just send it back to Nintendo
     
  19. Unfortune

    Member Unfortune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Country:
    Pakistan
    yes it will. its a modchip so yeah. use savemiifrii with the modchip. so no disc check. make sure u have a nand backup thing if u have bootmii as ios and wanna use the bootmii forwarderr.
     
  20. EtherealX

    Member EtherealX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United States
    Not the chip you ordered, but I've had 100% success on full-bricks with the Infectus chip.
     

Share This Page