please help me with my g6real 16g questions

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Eternal Myst, May 2, 2008.

May 2, 2008
  1. Eternal Myst
    OP

Member Eternal Myst Back from the Myst.

United States
    hello my gbatemp freind i have just joined this with satisfaction [​IMG]
    and am enjoying it [​IMG]
    but need ur wise advice [​IMG]
    i want to purchase a ds flashcart
    and have my eyes on the g6ds real 16gb...2gigabytes [​IMG]
    i am a noob and apperently no nothing of it so i would like to ask u a few questions if u do not mind
    my good sir...well maybe not questions but
    1.does it play ds games...i dont care about download play or online play [​IMG]
    2.does pokemon diamond and pearl work on it?what about the legend of zelda phantom hourglass?
    3.were can i get these updates or patches for it and how do i do it? [​IMG]
    5.do gba games work on it...idc if they dont..but im just wondering if they do [​IMG]
    4.is it noob compatibe...in saying that i mean is it easy to use [​IMG]
    6.does the snes emulator work on it.... [​IMG] earthbound so im wondering
    7.does it save files? [​IMG]
    8.do the downloads section of this website include the latest firmware and what do i do with it like how do i use th firmware and use it on my g6 [​IMG]
    9.thanks for reading and please forgive me for so many questions apparently im new to this [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

2. Destructobot

Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

United States
    Don't get a G6 Real, they have apparently stopped supporting it. The last several G6/M3 Real updates have not worked correctly on the G6.

This may change, they may start supporting it again, but until that happens you don't want to buy one.

3. zidane_genome

Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

United States

1.does it play ds games...i dont care about download play or online play [​IMG]