Hacking Please Help ... I am new to all of this...

Arly10

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
I have been trying set-up the DS Lite with M3 perfect movie player and the passcard3. I have tried using a SanDisk 4 GB and an ATP 128MB memory card both updated to v.31

All i get is the NDS screen

then the Passcard Screen

then the bottom screen reads :" Warning! Can not find Card. Please shut down and insert a Secure Digital card. Or press START to continue anyway."

So I press START and in Orange print it says " This Product is NOT sponsered, licensed or endorsed by Nintendo.

Then nothing!! The orange print remains on the bottom screen and the top screen is black.

Please can anyone help me. Do you think that either the passcard or the m3 player may be defective?

I have tried to install the update from 2 different computers and as I mentioned earlier I have tried 2 different SD cards.

Please Help me.
wacko.gif

Arly10

tama_mog

Kupo
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Try to play with the casing a bit, tighten/loosen as necessary and make sure your sd card is in tight. It's obviously a m3 problem since it's not detecting your sd card.

Arly10

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Thanks for the info however I followed you advice
I loosened both screws
Then tightened one and left the other one loose and vise versa.

The only difference was a screen came up that said "Warning! Card has not been formatted. Please shut down and insert a formatted Secure Digital card.

Arly10

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Hello again,

I tried to format the 128 mb card in FAT 16...the only options I had on my laptop were FAT or FAT 32. What is the difference? Anyways I formatted the SD card in FAT format and still nothing changed.
frown.gif

Thanks
Arly10

tama_mog

Kupo
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States