Please Help, Can't find MPlayer CE Channel

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Chaos Punk, May 15, 2009.

May 15, 2009
  1. Chaos Punk
    OP

    Member Chaos Punk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    224
    Location:
    Bakersfield, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Every where I look for it, I just keep finding the forwarders, I need the embedded ones cuz my SD card is f'ed up and it's REALLY hard to make it work all the time. If I had the thing embedded, I could just through all my files on my USB Hard drive and boot up the channel instead of having to deal with trying to get my SD card to work (Yesterday it took 3 hours). Can someone please help? I've installed like 4 wads, but they were all forwarders! [​IMG]
     
  2. X D D X

    Member X D D X GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    You need to use an SD card for MplayerCE because it uses files from it. You need more than just the Boot.dol for it to work and you can't fit that in a channel. That's why all the channels you find are Forwarders.
     
  3. Chaos Punk
    OP

    Member Chaos Punk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    224
    Location:
    Bakersfield, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Not true. It could ne done, it'd just be a rather large wad, wich I don't mind.I've actually seen a vid of the channel, but I couldn't DL it for some reason.
     
  4. 2yugimoto

    Member 2yugimoto GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Philidelphia
    Country:
    United States
    yes i cant find it either please some 1 post it for us.......
     
  5. davidsl_128

    Member davidsl_128 GBAtemp Brightsider

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    Colombia
    MPlayer CE was coded to always look for its files on the SD card, so even if you packed all of it in a .wad it would ignore those files and look on the SD card anyway.
     
  6. JQE

    Newcomer JQE Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Canada
    As of 0.6 you can have any of the above listed folder locations. Still requires a forwarder, but you can have the files on a USB Fat partition if you don't want to use SD..

    You can't boot straight channel though.
     
  7. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah it can use 4 different paths [​IMG]
     

Share This Page