Please help: Acekard 2i fails to Boot (hangs on white screen): will re

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by KesanGun, Sep 18, 2009.

  1. KesanGun
    OP

    Newcomer KesanGun Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I'm running a brand new, authentic Acekard 2i on my DS Lite, which works perfectly for regular games. Initially, I uploaded the default firmware from www.acekard.com and things were going smoothly. However, it gradually began to not detect the cartridge, taking more and more times to boot, and sometimes acting as if the cartridge had been taken out in the middle of playing a game (clean backups). This became obnoxious, so I reformatted and reinstalled the default firmware. It worked 1 time before failing to start after 50+ tries. I reformatted again with Panasonic reformatter with AKAIO 1.4.1 and its 5/4/09 loader. It has failed to start with this as well. If I do auto mode (instantly start whatever game is in the cartridge,) both screens become white and nothing happens. If I do manual, the place where you select the ds game does not say no cartridge is in, but has no text and a blank white avatar, and if chosen, results in the same two white screens. I'm completely at a loss and very frustrated, and if anyone were to help, I wouldn't mind sending a token of appreciation, $5-10, on paypal.
     
  2. Ac-town

    Newcomer Ac-town Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Try putting a folder piece of paper between the card and the ds to force the contacts to be closer to the ds.
     
  3. KesanGun
    OP

    Newcomer KesanGun Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    That doesn't seem to work; Like I said, it definitely registers that a cartridge is there, but it can't read the stuff to boot up.
     
  4. Ac-town

    Newcomer Ac-town Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    So in the DS main menu it shows the cart? Also, does it ever say loading?
     
  5. KesanGun
    OP

    Newcomer KesanGun Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    In the DS main menu, it doesn't say "there is no cart," but it doesn't say Acekard 2i anymore either. There's a blank spot where the "avatar" (game logo, mascot) would be and no text where "acekard 2i" or a game name would be. It doesn't say loading; When it worked it used to go to a black screen that said loading before loading up the Acekard firmware.
     
  6. Ac-town

    Newcomer Ac-town Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Did you flash the card to support DSi's with the version 1.4? Also, was there any thing you did around the time that it started to get worse?
    Just trying to figure out whats going on [​IMG]
     
  7. KesanGun
    OP

    Newcomer KesanGun Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Nah, I didn't flash the cart or anything. I was playing clean dumps Knights in the Nightmare and Trauma Center, but since then, I've done a full format with panasonic.

    The distributor's people think the cart spontaneously shit itself and was just a bum in the first place. Do you think that's what it is? They're willing to set me a fresh one and try it ahead of time to make sure it works.
     
  8. Ac-town

    Newcomer Ac-town Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like it. They aren't the highest quality hardware. If you think its dead for sure I'd get a replacement.
     

Share This Page