Hacking Homebrew Please guide me guru's :)

Friction Baby

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
I just bought a PSP and I think it is a phat and it came with FW 3.51 ( I bought brand new from walmart ), My question is I am completely new to the PSP scene and need guidance on what I need and need to do to start my journey?

Guru's please guide me
smile.gif

MC DUI

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Go to either the Maxconsole forums or pspupdates forums, tonnes of info there on how to downgrade your PSP and then install a custom firmware.

Then with a decent sized memory stick you can be on your way to playing PSP ISOs, PS1 ISOs, SNES, Genesis, GBA, NES, tonnes of homebrew and heaps more!

Have fun!

4saken

Retired Ace Attorney
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
You will find everything you need on forums such as Maxconsole or PSPISO. Basically to downgrade 3.51 you will need a Pandora's battery, which can be made from a memory stick and official battery. As far as I know, this is the only way to downgrade a FW 3.5+

MC DUI

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
I am thinking about returning it to walmart and picking up one off ebay with 1.5 fw on it what do you think?

Do a little bit of research first, I seem to recall you can downgrade if you buy an older copy of lumines that has an exploit in it. I can't check for you though since all those type of pages are blocked at my work.

I'm only saying to do that first as you may save yourself some time and money, but it's up to you.

Lodis

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Is the 2.81 FW hard to work with?