Please Be a Kind Person and Help Me!

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Luigipenguin, Jan 28, 2012.

Jan 28, 2012
  1. Luigipenguin
    OP

    Banned Luigipenguin Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    Hi Im a hacker and im trying to play GC games through neogamma through DML r12.

    OK so i first go to multimod manager,
    Second i install the wad,
    Third i used fastfix to Compress the gcm i downloaded,
    Fourth, i Made a iso using DiscEX and i copied the whole folder to the games folder in the sd
    5th, i just went to neogamma i think the beta 58 where the DML menu shows up.
    The Game DID show up and when i press it (Yes there was a disc in the Drive) Its says writing boot.bin i think i forgot and then it says reseting drive and the normal booting says Streaming Audio i think becuase i watched a Guide on youtube but my drive suddenly turns quiet and 1 2 3 POOFF!! Black screen!!!! Can anyone Help Me?? Im a 4.3 user.
     
  2. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,798
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    .

    What game are you trying to play? Not all of them work, most have bugs.
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. Luigipenguin
    OP

    Banned Luigipenguin Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States


    Im trying to play super smash bros melee and Super mario sunshine
     
  4. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,798
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
  5. Luigipenguin
    OP

    Banned Luigipenguin Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
  6. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,122
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Not really. The latest revision is 21 at moment of writing (though game compatibility hasn't improved much afaik).

    fstfix is optional; its influence is unsure. More so: "discex -c" does the same thing, so "compressing" it twice is, at best, not doing anything. Please try it without the fstfix part. And if it still doesn't work, try using discex without the "-c" option. Chances are low it'll make a difference, but still...


    Oh, and a question I should've asked from the start: you're using games from the same region, right? Assuming you're from the US, that'll be NTSC (once again: I'm not sure if region free is enabled, and even if, whether it'll work on US wii's...but as long as it doesn't work, it's worth noting).


    Finally: would you please not call yourself a hacker? I know the process is called "hacking a wii", but it takes more than following a guide to claim such a title. Frankly, it's like calling yourself a car technician because you once "repaired" a car by refilling the gas: it's misleading to others and it won't make you popular among those who actually know their stuff.
     
  7. Luigipenguin
    OP

    Banned Luigipenguin Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    I know i downloaded 21 and 12


     
  8. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,122
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hmm...this is interesting. Did the wad compile correctly?
    I don't have the r12 around, but r21 should have following hashes:

    CRC32: 7FDA9B1B
    MD5: 87880DCB4FB423C0D3F4286C32C9B95F

    Can you check those? (most zip programs can tell you either one of those).

    In case you're using uneek+DI or neek2o: make sure the wad is installed to the real nand and not the emulated one.

    *sigh*

    That's the second time I notice you didn't follow fix94's guide correctly. Here's the part that's important:

    Assuming windows, you go to the command prompt by clicking 'start', then 'run' then type "cmd" (on windows vista and 7, you click that logo thingy in the lower left, then type "cmd" in that "search programs and files" part).
    That black window is your command prompt. Go to the correct folder with the CD command ("CD c:\folder" or something), then manually type DiscEX.exe -c game.iso. except "game.iso" is of course the name of your iso or gcn.


    Another question, straight from the guide: did you try the following?
     
    1 person likes this.
  9. Luigipenguin
    OP

    Banned Luigipenguin Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    But a guy on youtube did no such
     
  10. Luigipenguin
    OP

    Banned Luigipenguin Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    OK since the commmand thingie keeps shuting off automaticly i did the CMD thingy(like you said) And I draggd the DiscEX exe to the CMD and I pressed Enter. It works but how do i type it in and how do i dragg the iso file to the CMD??
     
  11. Luigipenguin
    OP

    Banned Luigipenguin Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United States
    HELL YAH!! IT WORKED!! TANKS MAN!! THANKS MUCH!!!!
     
  12. DeadlyFoez

    Member DeadlyFoez Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,223
    Country:
    United States
    Hilarious. I was thinking the same thing myself.
     

Share This Page