Hacking Homebrew Homebrew app Playstation 4 Save Mounter 1.9 with 9.00 FW support

Status
Not open for further replies.

Geesehoward79

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2021
Messages
114
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
275
Country
Brazil
Hi. Thanks for the update.
I'm on FW 9.0 and I'm trying to replace my GT Sport save data. I can mount local-data folder and replace it, but i can not mount sce_sdmemory. Every time that i try to mount proggram said "Mounting Failder"
I've also detected in other games with the same "sce_sdmemory" folder, like Steep.

God of war 2018 too. Same issue.
 

Jayinem

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2021
Messages
240
Trophies
0
XP
221
Country
United States
Hi. Thanks for the update.
I'm on FW 9.0 and I'm trying to replace my GT Sport save data. I can mount local-data folder and replace it, but i can not mount sce_sdmemory. Every time that i try to mount proggram said "Mounting Failder"
I've also detected in other games with the same "sce_sdmemory" folder, like Steep.

You don't mount that folder, only the save file and leave everything else alone. Also when you backup a save don't try to copy any folders just the .sav or .dat file only.
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
28,686
Trophies
2
XP
18,545
Country
United States
I'm not exactly sure what the sce_sdmemory folder is for, but I managed to mount one for NPXX33362, which seems to be Orbisman. that's the only game with that folder that I have. in checking, I noticed that CUSA01230's dat file was missing from my backup, so I just mounted the save and got it off of the system. there's a trophy folder in there that I thought was a mistake, but I think it's supposed to be in there. looks to be a temp folder for trophies once decrypted, because there are five folders inside, but all are empty.
 

Jayinem

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2021
Messages
240
Trophies
0
XP
221
Country
United States
I think that sce_sdmemory is where is located the progress of game, so i it is necessary to replace it.

You're wrong, I've been using Save Mounter almost every day for well over a year. I told you what you need to do if you refuse to listen that's on you enjoy corrupted saves.
 

Jayinem

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2021
Messages
240
Trophies
0
XP
221
Country
United States
I don't think so, there are a couple of games that give this error.

I believe the error was fixed a while ago but I'm not sure why it's occuring now.

https://github.com/ChendoChap/Playstation-4-Save-Mounter/issues/6

You don't need to copy any folders when you backup or restore the saves. I've used Save Mounter hundreds of times. You only need to backup and restore the 1 save file itself, it is the only thing that gets updated when you make progress in a game. I'm not sure why you guys refuse to listen but that's fine do what you want.
 

Jayinem

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2021
Messages
240
Trophies
0
XP
221
Country
United States
Here is my save from Lost Judgment. I copy it back and forth because I have two PS4s. As you can see I only have the 1 save file. I have copied it at least a dozen times because sometimes I play in my room sometimes I play downstairs in the living room. It has worked every time. Didn't need to copy or restore any folders at all just the one save file.
Untitled.png
 

atomizasser

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 19, 2021
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
El Masnou, España
XP
39
Country
Spain
Here is my save from Lost Judgment. I copy it back and forth because I have two PS4s. As you can see I only have the 1 save file. I have copied it at least a dozen times because sometimes I play in my room sometimes I play downstairs in the living room. It has worked every time. Didn't need to copy or restore any folders at all just the one save file. View attachment 291053
Thanks.
I’ve downloaded a decrypted save of gran turismo and there are 2 folders. I tried to replace the files that you said and after load the game the progress is not loaded.
I also checked the save data manager in PS4 and there are 2 saves: 1 of settings and other for the progress.
I have the files, if i share with you, can u check which files I need to replace? Thanks
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
28,686
Trophies
2
XP
18,545
Country
United States
Thanks.
I’ve downloaded a decrypted save of gran turismo and there are 2 folders. I tried to replace the files that you said and after load the game the progress is not loaded.
I also checked the save data manager in PS4 and there are 2 saves: 1 of settings and other for the progress.
I have the files, if i share with you, can u check which files I need to replace? Thanks
Not the sce_sys folder. That's what holds account info.
 

Jayinem

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2021
Messages
240
Trophies
0
XP
221
Country
United States
I apologize I just now remembered Sony saves being a little bit different but I had forgotten that fact. Maybe you do need those other folders for it I can't remember because I haven't used Save Mounter on a Sony game in a very long time. I do remember Ratchet & Clank being different now as well. Someone else probably knows.

I would ask whoever uploaded the decrypted Gran Turismo save. But I'm not even sure how that works because I know you can't save offline on Gran Turismo Sport. Anyway I'll let someone else figure it out and answer.
 

JonJaded

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
541
Trophies
0
XP
1,784
Country
United States
@Graber Hey,. thanks for your work, but I was wondering, what version did you port? It seems like bugs from previous versions are present, specifically the issue with some sony games and mounting their saves that were fixed quite some time ago.

Thanks!
 

metalgear76rm

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 2, 2006
Messages
1
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
Italy
Here is my save from Lost Judgment. I copy it back and forth because I have two PS4s. As you can see I only have the 1 save file. I have copied it at least a dozen times because sometimes I play in my room sometimes I play downstairs in the living room. It has worked every time. Didn't need to copy or restore any folders at all just the one save file. View attachment 291053
Can you help me? I have Lost judgement JAP cusa28183 backport 5.05 oposso with save Near ending, but crash at esports club.... Can possibile transfer save file in Europe version? I see Number version Is cusa28183... i try with save mounter but give me corrupted save file. Now i update 9.00 and use goldenhen Thx for help
 

Jayinem

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2021
Messages
240
Trophies
0
XP
221
Country
United States
Can you help me? I have Lost judgement JAP cusa28183 backport 5.05 oposso with save Near ending, but crash at esports club.... Can possibile transfer save file in Europe version? I see Number version Is cusa28183... i try with save mounter but give me corrupted save file. Now i update 9.00 and use goldenhen Thx for help

Make a save on the Europe version and copy the .sav file using ftp after mounting via save mounter (only this file, do not mess with the other files just the .sav) from the Japanese version and overwrite it. If that doesn't work then I cannot solve your problem I'm not aware of how to edit saves.

You also need to make sure you unmount after you're done maybe you did it wrong and that's why it corrupted. But like I said that's all I would be able to tell you otherwise I can't help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Lol