Playstation 1

Discussion in 'Sony PlayStation 1 & 2' started by cruddybuddy, Nov 21, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Nov 21, 2007

Playstation 1 by cruddybuddy at 6:38 AM (896 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. cruddybuddy
    OP

    Banned cruddybuddy Group: Banned!

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    2,864
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    So, is the Playstation 1 very good? Should I get it?
     
  2. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    Get one and mod it, it'll be much better. You can get 100 CD-Rs for like 15$.
     
  3. War

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    I wouldn't. At this point, they are basically obsolete. Just get a PS2, plays PS1 games just fine.
     
  4. sekhu

    Member sekhu moo?

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,156
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just grab a psx emulator and grab the backups and you're good to go, though you'll also need a joypad probably - should run fine on even low end systems
     
  5. ZeminkoX

    Member ZeminkoX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep. Get a PS2, mod it, and then you have both PS1 and PS2 games at your disposal.
     
  6. Masked

    Member Masked GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    You don't need to mod a PS1, you can just do the swap trick.
    But yeah, if you have a modded ps2 then a ps1 is useless.
     
  7. VVoltz

    Member VVoltz The Pirate Lord

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,727
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    Bolivia
    Better yet, get a PSP and download the games for the PlayStation Store or... any torrent site =), sou you can play them online.
     
  8. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just to let you know, swap magic doesn't boot ps1 games, you need to get a breaker pro to do that, i don't think you can find a breaker pro anymore though.

    you are best off getting a second hand ps2 modded with a chip and that way it will play anything.
     
  9. Shinji

    Member Shinji ҉҉ ҉҉

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,374
    Location:
    City of Delusion
    Country:
    United States
    Is this classic cruddy humor? We
     
  10. Ace Gunman

    Former Staff Ace Gunman ~••Lucky҉Shot••~

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    Messages:
    6,385
    Location:
    Wassamatta U
    Country:
    Canada
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page