Playing Xbox Originals on Live can get you banned?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by SkH, Aug 24, 2009.

Aug 24, 2009
  1. SkH
    OP

Member SkH GBAtemp Maniac

Algeria
    Hey guys, so I'm wondering how is this working.

I haven't seen anything on this matter, Xbox Original games don't have any stealth things, etc.

So, can I play with Xbox Original games on Live without getting banned? How does that work?

Also can I just get an old Xbox game and put it in my 360 and play without a problem? It just works?

Oh and as a side-question, in the old times, with Xbox Original, there was any banning at all?

I'm new to this so I don't know, thanks for the help!

2. Nekrosses

Member Nekrosses GBAtemp Regular

Ireland
    You cant get banned for playing originals on live.
    I Play halo 2 all the time on live.

3. SkH
    OP

Member SkH GBAtemp Maniac

Algeria
    Ah I see, thanks!

And Xbox Original Live is free? Why do you play Halo 2 when there's Halo 3 already out there, and ODST's coming soon?

4. Chris_Skylock

Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

Philippines
    perhaps, some people dont buy the sequels due to lack of money or not interested?

5. The_Hulkster

Member The_Hulkster GBAtemp Regular

I guess what he's also wondering about is whether or not you can get banned by playing a copy of an "xbox 1" game as those games don't have any stealth patches.

And if he's not, I certainly am now [​IMG] Really itching to play KOTOR 1 and 2.

Besides, were there any bannings on the original xbox because of copied games?

6. Steevsee

Newcomer Steevsee Advanced Member

Australia
    You could be banned on original Xbox only for using a modchip. I think.

7. The_Hulkster

So in theory, this shouldn't get you banned quite as easy as 360 backups? I wonder if they even check xbox 1 backups like they do with 360 backups

It's really hard to find any info on this matter.

8. FAST6191

Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

pip
    United Kingdom