Playing PS1 backups?

Discussion in 'Sony PlayStation 1 & 2' started by War, Nov 26, 2007.

Nov 26, 2007

Playing PS1 backups? by War at 10:59 PM (849 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. War
    OP

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    Is this possible by just using Swap Magic? Cause I think I heard that you need to have some sort of cheating device or something... That would suck :[
     
  2. xalphax

    Member xalphax Internet killed the Ponystar.

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,266
    Location:
    here'n'there
    Country:
    Croatia
    swap trick needed any original ps1 disk and the disk you want to swap

    1. stick the button (which determines if cd tray is open or closed, so that it thinks its always closed)

    2. insert original CD

    3. turn on console

    4. when cd slows swich with burnt copy

    5. when cd slows swich with original

    6. when ps screen disapears quickly swap back burnt copy

    and thats all you need to do
     
  3. War
    OP

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    That sounded extremely complicated >___>
     
  4. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
  5. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    That's on a PS1, I'm positive she's talking about doing it on a PS2 since.. there's only a swap magic for the ps2 and not ps1.
     
  6. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico

    You might be absolutely right.
    Well, it's pretty much the same:
     
  7. myuusmeow

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States
    /wrist
    /wrist
    /foot wrist
    /foot wrist

    I have a PS2 phat.
     
  8. War
    OP

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    Yeah, sorry for being so unclear about it all.

    I'm trying to run PS1 burned games on a chubby PS2. The only thing I have with it is a Flip Top and Swap Magic 3.6
     
  9. Lumstar

    Member Lumstar Princess

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,531
    Location:
    Darling
    Country:
    United States
    Running PS1 burned games on any PS2 is doable, I know that much. But it's not as easy.
     
  10. War
    OP

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ap6-FxgX86A&feature=related

    Found that. Looks pretty easy to me, especially if you have a Flip Top. Go to Memory card screen, highlight original PS1 game, open Flip Top, replace with backup, press X. It's basically exactly like using Swap, except replace the Swap disc with an original PS1 disc.
     

Share This Page