1. THEacekardFREAK1

    OP THEacekardFREAK1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    So I jailbroke my PS4 a little while back after updating my PS4 to 5.05 and all that. And now I'm kinda having an issue with one of my games, Black Ops III. I activated HEN and also activated ReactPSPlus and tried playing so I can play some Zombies. However, after loading up the game none of my DLC maps (all of them since I have the Season Pass) are showing up. Only Shadows of Evil shows up. I decided to check the game information and all of the DLC has a padlock icon next to it. What do I do so I can play with my DLC? Do I have to dump and make fpkgs of all my DLC which would certainly take a while...? Would I also need to make a Black Ops III base game fpkg for the DLC?
     
  2. KiiWii

    KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    11,003
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just run VTX HEN 1.7 or MIRA HEN 1.7, each time you boot up your console to play “pad locked content”.

    If you changed your date back to 2012, then use the unreactpsplus payload to put it back to May 2018, or use reactpsplus moddable in X-project to set the date to anything you like.
     
  3. THEacekardFREAK1

    OP THEacekardFREAK1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    1. Tried with just HEN and ReactPSPlus (thinking activating PS+ would help) and can't use the BO3 DLC (DLC shows padlocks).
    2. Tried with Mira+HEN and DeactPSPlus and still can't use the BO3 DLC (DLC still shows padlocks)...
     
  4. KiiWii

    KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    11,003
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @THEacekardFREAK1 padlocks on the game select UI don’t mean anything as long as hen is running.

    What time/date does your system display?

    Edit: so your game was paid for and dlc was paid for dlc?

    Should be no need to fpkg any of it if it’s legit.... and no need to run HEN.
     
    Last edited by KiiWii, Aug 27, 2018
  5. THEacekardFREAK1

    OP THEacekardFREAK1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    Aug 27 2018, 12:13PM. Also my PS4 is disconnected from the internet (exploits are cached).
     
  6. KiiWii

    KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    11,003
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    See above.

    If it’s all legit then no need for HEN as HEN won’t affect legit content.
     
  7. THEacekardFREAK1

    OP THEacekardFREAK1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah all legit with Disc + Season Pass DLC.

    Ok for some reason it didn't load earlier without HEN so thought HEN was needed. Loaded it up again this time without HEN and it still doesn't show my zombies DLC....

    Also does fpkg updates work on Official games? I'm currently downloading the latest update that works on 5.05 (v1.26, which I'm currently on v1.25).
     
    Last edited by THEacekardFREAK1, Aug 27, 2018
  8. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,914
    Country:
    United States
    I don't believe so. I think it's legit with legit, fake signed with fake signed.
     
  9. THEacekardFREAK1

    OP THEacekardFREAK1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    Damn. Guess I'll dump my game, repackage as fpkg, and update that way? Probably faster than redownloading the whole game and DLCs... Guess I got a long day today lol.
     
  10. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,914
    Country:
    United States
    you'll need to download the update from psn and dump the game with the update.

    edit: btw, I think you'll lose the dlc since you'll have to delete the game for its fake package.
     
  11. THEacekardFREAK1

    OP THEacekardFREAK1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    I can download the update from PSN and install it? How would I go about doing that since of course I can't connect to PSN on 5.05. And yeah I know. I'd have to dump my game and the DLCs and make fpkgs of everything then reinstall. If that's the right way to do it, right?
     
  12. KiiWii

    KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    11,003
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Best bet is to download BO3 with 1.26 maps and dlc from the .. <cough>.. discord group.

    Then play BO3 on lan.
     
  13. THEacekardFREAK1

    OP THEacekardFREAK1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    If it has to come to that then I'll probably have to do that. Huge amount of data though and I usually don't like slowing the internet down for everyone haha.
     
  14. KiiWii

    KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    11,003
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pm sent.
     
  15. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,914
    Country:
    United States
    you can dump dlc?
     
  16. THEacekardFREAK1

    OP THEacekardFREAK1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    I thought you can? Or like copy it from the DLC directory in the internal storage or something. Idk lol.

    EDIT: Yeah found a guide for dumping /repackaging Games+Updates and also DLC files.
     
    Last edited by THEacekardFREAK1, Aug 27, 2018
    KiiWii likes this.
  17. KiiWii

    KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    11,003
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yup addcont.
     
  18. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,914
    Country:
    United States
    do you have a link? I think dlc goes in the addcont folder which I was never able to dump. it was either the game, the update, both together. or both separate. there doesn't seem to be an option for that with the app dumper.
     
  19. THEacekardFREAK1

    OP THEacekardFREAK1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    godreborn likes this.
  20. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,914
    Country:
    United States
    it seems like a lot of work. it might be easier just to download it. I think I only have dlc for dq heroes. it's probably unlockable dlc since the downloads are mere kilobytes. I've never actually played the game either. :P
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Official, Official, Playing