Playing DK Country 2 With GC Pad?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by jaxxster, Apr 20, 2008.

Apr 20, 2008
  1. jaxxster
    OP

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    anyone else managed to get this working? On the shop channel it says gamecube pad supported but when i boot it up it tells me i need to connect the classic controller. Any ideas?
     
  2. Cjuub

    Member Cjuub GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    195
    Country:
    Sweden
    Even if it tells you to use a Classic Controller, the GC will work fine.
    Keep in mind that you can't skip the first part with logo etc in the game.
     
  3. jaxxster
    OP

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ahh i get it. It dont work with 3rd party GC Pads...how crap.
     
  4. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    There is no difference between Nintendo's own GC controllers and third party ones.
    I have a Big Ben GC-controller, it's working fine with VC games
     
  5. squirt1000

    Banned squirt1000 Would rather have a cup of Tea!

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Messages:
    842
    Location:
    Devon, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well, Its been widely noted that some third party controllers will NOT work with VC games. Just because yours works.... I also had a cheap ass clone of a official GC pad off ebay and it didnt work.
     
  6. jaxxster
    OP

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i've got a few GAMEware controllers and they wont work, ive got an offical gc pad just need to grab it back of the nieghbor
     

Share This Page