Hacking Playing 7.X cia on emunand?

Rioluwott

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2014
Messages
857
Trophies
1
Age
28
XP
2,679
Country
Mexico
So im going to buy another 3ds on a second use shop its 5.x and it have internet browser so i can downgrade, i want to install 9.5 emunand and devmenu its there any way to play 7.X,8.X cia games using the emunand?
 

Rioluwott

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2014
Messages
857
Trophies
1
Age
28
XP
2,679
Country
Mexico
but i can play cia?
im going to sell my wii to get another 3ds

Edit
I found that i can only play legit cia but what´s this?
can i download them?
or i can make themby myself?
only tell me if i can download them i don´t need the link
 

Kafke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
416
Trophies
0
XP
362
Country
United States
Without gateway you can't play CIAs at all, unless you install CFW. And CFW is only for 4.X right now. And no, you can't play 6.X+ games on 4.X, unless it's firmware spoofed and they don't have the new saving thing.
 

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
23,478
Trophies
4
Location
Space
XP
14,186
Country
Norway
Without gateway you can't play CIAs at all, unless you install CFW. And CFW is only for 4.X right now. And no, you can't play 6.X+ games on 4.X, unless it's firmware spoofed and they don't have the new saving thing.
They can be decrypted to work on CFW, there's a guide floating around here somewhere.
 

Kafke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
416
Trophies
0
XP
362
Country
United States
They can be decrypted to work on CFW, there's a guide floating around here somewhere.


All of them? I'm pretty sure as long as it doesn't use the new saving, it can pretty much run on CFW provided it's patched correctly. I haven't seen the fix for the saving issue yet. I mean, you can probably get them to run, but saving would be an issue.
 

4gionz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2014
Messages
793
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
488
Country
Canada
Once you boot into gateway mode if you NEVER turn off your 3ds again yes you can play CIA but if you turn off 3ds or exit settings you need it again so it's not very viable
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Xdqwerty
    what are you looking at?
  • K3Nv2
  • BakerMan
    I'd quite enjoy a life of taking it easy. But I haven't reached that life yet.
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: good night