Gaming Played BOTW while online, am I f**ked?

Dungeonseeker

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Don't laugh, it wasn't my fault.

I disconnected my Wii U to play yesterday then this morning my brother went on it and obviously reconnected it without me knowing so I spent 3 hours playing today while online. I only found out when I stopped playing and it starting downloading a BOTW update.

Am I fucked now? Will Ninty ban me?

krepandus

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Australia
I really doubt it. If you search through the forum posts you'll see that it happened to other users also. Just download the new update (v33, is it?) and delete the old one. I'm downloading it as we speak via uTikDownloadHelper.

Btw, I am by no means an expert, but I think I'm right about this. Anyone?

Dungeonseeker

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
I'm worried because when Pokémon leaked on the DS Nintendo banned hundreds of users who played online early.

Guess I'll have to see what happens.

xtheman

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm worried because when Pokémon leaked on the DS Nintendo banned hundreds of users who played online early.

Played online "INGAME"
not connected to internet while playing, using online functions (GTS, trading, battling) for the game

AmandaRose

Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
Trophies
Website
www.rockstarnorth.com
XP
Country
United Kingdom

Yes that's because they played the online mode but botw has no online features so nintendo have ni way of knowing if you are playing it early

fatsquirrel

Trophies
XP
Country
Yes that's because they played the online mode but botw has no online features so nintendo have ni way of knowing if you are playing it early
If you don't know, don't spread false truth. God help people who blindly believe statements like this.

They have several ways to see that. They can easily see if the console connected to the Internet requesting an update from servers.
They can see activity log next time you connect.