1. Beware

    Beware GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,106
    Country:
    United States
    The problem I'm running into is to do with my FAT32 filesystem. How are you merging the .XCI with the .NSP? If it spits out a romfs.bin instead of a romfs directory then it won't work with FAT32. Also, I thought most of these tools only support cart1 while Wolfenstein is cart2?
     
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2018
  2. HoTsHoTz79

    OP HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    since im on exFAT, i cant help with your FAT32 problem.

    As for merging, the hactool method i use is:
    Base .NCA with Update .NCA

    Base .NCA = you can extract from XCI (or NSP)
    Update .NCA = you can extract from NSP

    --------------------------

    As for romfs.bin / romfs dir question

    To update a game, hactool gives you the following options:
    --baseromfs Set Base RomFS to use with update partitions.
    --basenca Set Base NCA to use with update partitions.

    i've been using --basenca=baseGame.nca
    you can use romfs, but u'd have to test if it requires .bin or dir, so instead of basenca, try
    --baseromfs=romfsFolder
    or
    --bsaeromfs=romfs.bin

    --------------------------

    For CART 2 games
    I use XCI Explorer 1.2.4 to extract the biggest .nca file size in the secure folder
     
  3. Beware

    Beware GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,106
    Country:
    United States
    I got everything to work, but the gameresources.texdb is 4.28GB, and thus won't copy to the FAT32 card. I'm crushed. I wonder how the digital version of Wolfenstein installs to a fat32 card...?
     
  4. Lava1000

    Lava1000 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Figured Out My Problem!!!!!!! My switch keys were all wrong! NOW IT WORKS!!!!!! :D
     
  5. ressit

    ressit GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Is there anyone who bugs me?
    Before the update game v0 very well
    But after the game update error hang after loading
    game: justdance 2018
    donor fortina
    I have tried with old layeredfs and new layeredfs are both
     
  6. Assasin1990

    Assasin1990 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    Moldova
    Many thanks to @Ericjwg
    -implemented he's tf.exe
    Now NSP-XCI to LayeredFS is easier than ever , just drag and drop your NSP and NSP update... , done. Profit )
     

    Attached Files:

    ressit likes this.
  7. ressit

    ressit GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Vietnam
    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    upload_2018-7-22_16-37-35.png
    tf.exe stopped working help me
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2018
  8. Assasin1990

    Assasin1990 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    Moldova
    you don't need to start tf.exe , the batch will auto use it when needed.
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2018
    ressit likes this.
  9. HoTsHoTz79

    OP HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    I have same issue with Splatoon 2

    Base v0 = Works
    Base + Update = Crashes

    so i guess not all updates work after merging

    This is awesome, ill update my original post
     
    Assasin1990 likes this.
  10. ressit

    ressit GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Vietnam
    try with new update NSP-NCA to layeredFS all works :)
     
  11. Beware

    Beware GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,106
    Country:
    United States
    I tried Hollow Knight base.nsp+update.nsp to no avail; error and crash upon loading even though it works without the update. I'll try the 1.6 script when I get home.
     
  12. BlastedGuy9905

    BlastedGuy9905 where's the updated autopsy report
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2017
    Messages:
    2,273
    Country:
    United States
    I made a .bat file to simplify this whole process. Will come back here with it later if it works.
     
  13. Soso76

    Soso76 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    France
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - LayeredFS, (WITHOUT, DEVMENU)