Play GBA roms with G6 Real

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by ledung, Nov 3, 2007.

Nov 3, 2007

Play GBA roms with G6 Real by ledung at 10:13 PM (1,469 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. ledung
    OP

    Newcomer ledung Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    What to do?? Is there an emulator or some other way?? [​IMG]
     
  2. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I guess the M3 Expansion Pak would work...
     
  3. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    It will, but you can also use the EZ3in1 (and possibly the eWin exp if the loader works now)
     
  4. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    In other words, you need extra hardware.

    Don't ever ask again.
     
  5. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    lets make a topic and write this down and sticky it.
    period.
     
  6. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    You will need Slot-2 Device to play GBA.
     
  7. ledung
    OP

    Newcomer ledung Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
     
  8. scandal_uk

    Member scandal_uk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Get a G6 Lite..!
     
  9. naffgorr

    Newcomer naffgorr Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Sweden
    so whats the best slot-2 device to get if you got a g6 real and wanna play gba?
    links to retailers in sweden would be appriciated [​IMG]
     
  10. SebKinsta

    Newcomer SebKinsta Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Im using a G6 Real in slot 1 and Ez 3 in 1 in Slot 2.

    Works pretty well apart from two things:

    1) You can only have one game on the EZ3in1 at a time (although you can swap out any time with GBA games stored on the G6 anytime..) but the swapping takes a few moments (sometimes up to a minute for big games).

    2) Some games have to be patched using an app like gbata in order to save properly.


    The alternative is a G6 lite i guess but its waaaay more expensive.
     

Share This Page