1. Tronic56

    OP Tronic56 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Greece
    First i wanna say hello to this excelent community!Keep up the good work guys.


    So my problem is that i have a flashcard (R4i) and i want to run GBA roms on my DS lite but my upper screen is dead.Is there a way to switch where the game will be displayed from the upper screen to the bottom? If yes, how?

    Thanks!

    ==Tronic==
     
  2. trumpet-205

    trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    Go to DS LIte settings, there you can set it to play GBA on bottom screen.
     
  3. Tronic56

    OP Tronic56 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Greece
    But i want to load GBA roms from the flashcard not from the GBA slot :/ Thanks !
     
  4. Thanatos Telos

    Thanatos Telos random stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    847
    Country:
    United States
    Regardless, you'll need the slot two card, so why not? Anyway, do you have Wood set up on it?
     
  5. Tronic56

    OP Tronic56 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Greece
    But i also want to play GBC games and DS lite is not cabable of doing this.I dont have anything inside R4 because by a mistake i updated my DSi and i couldn't use R4i and today i found my old DS lite with the broken screen so i decided to use it.
     
  6. trumpet-205

    trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    You need either slot 2 card or Supercard DSTWO. GB/GBC game can be run directly by slot 1 flashcard.

    But to get playable experience on GBA, either slot 2 card or DSTWO. R4 won't do it.
     
  7. Tronic56

    OP Tronic56 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Greece
    I was able to run GB/GBC/GBA on my R4i. But i want to run them from the R4i but the games will be displayed on the bottom screen because the upper is broken. I want to know if this is possible.
     
  8. trumpet-205

    trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    I assume you mean gbaemu4ds, because otherwise you cannot run GBA using R4i.

    No, you cannot run GBA on bottom screen using gbaemu4ds.
     
  9. Tronic56

    OP Tronic56 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Greece
    Ok thank you very much for your time.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendo, without, screen