1. Rinnegatamante

    OP Rinnegatamante GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    3,161
    Country:
    Italy
    Last Update:

    New version for this hb, now it can be considered a real game-homebrew! :P

    - Added timing for your play, test your accuracy and your speed!
    - Added possibility to take screenshot of your result.
    - Added new default levels
    - Added possibility to load custom levels, you need only Paint to create new levels

    Default levels:
    [​IMG]

    To create custom levels, make your own level in BMP format and put it in levels folder named as NUM.bmp where NUM is the number of the level.

    Download: http://adf.ly/vOEey

    Original Post:

    Hello everyone.

    I was thinking to create something to show what can be done with lpp with a simple syntax (I think LUA is more user-friendly than C/C++) so i created this stupid "demo" game homebrew (i think i'll make it a real game hb after the implementation in lpp of a real graphic lib like openGL or SDL) which is more a sample for developer then a usefull game u.u.

    In this game, you have to guide a pixel with your touchscreen from a start point (green) to a finish point (blue).
    I said it is more a demo because it was developed in 5 minutes and it has only one level (just to show lpp syntax as i said).

    If someone is interested, PixelRoad can be downloaded here: http://adf.ly/vOEey
    More info about LPP: http://gbatemp.net/threads/w-i-p-lua-player-plus-first-lua-interpreter-for-3ds.374770/
     
  2. gamesquest1

    gamesquest1 Nabnut
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    15,055
    cool little game, not sure if you already know but when i choose to exit game it says Error: [string "?":34: lpp_exit_04

    but good work anyways :)
     
  3. Rinnegatamante

    OP Rinnegatamante GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    3,161
    Country:
    Italy
    New version for this hb, now it can be considered a real game-homebrew! :P

    - Added timing for your play, test your accuracy and your speed!
    - Added possibility to take screenshot of your result.
    - Added new default levels
    - Added possibility to load custom levels, you need only Paint to create new levels

    Default levels:
    [​IMG]

    To create custom levels, make your own level in BMP format and put it in levels folder named as NUM.bmp where NUM is the number of the level.

    Download: http://adf.ly/vOEey
     
    hippy dave and Margen67 like this.
  4. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    5,855
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    adfly booo
     
    lolzvid, clank, loco365 and 3 others like this.
  5. yodamerlin

    yodamerlin Bok bok.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Looks good and successfully demonstrates LPP. Well done.
     
    Margen67 likes this.
  6. Technicmaster0

    Technicmaster0 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    4,199
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    The bottom screen flickers when I activate 3D. Maybe you can fix that.
     
    Margen67 likes this.
  7. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,155
    Country:
    France
    Please use adfly links only on your signature.
    in your post use normal links to prevent user thinking the forum is using Ads on links.
    Thank you.


    Thanks for the update :)
     
    Margen67 likes this.
  8. DarkFlare69

    DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    5,092
    Country:
    United States
    Looks awesome :P I'll try it out.
     
  9. TidusWulf

    TidusWulf Real Aloha
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    644
    Country:
    United States
    This is such a simple, but super neat idea.
     
  10. Cid2mizard

    Cid2mizard GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    389
    Country:
    France
    I don't see pixel point on game but on screenshot, touchscreen don't works ? i' ve always Lose with Time 0:0:0.

    [​IMG]
     
  11. Rinnegatamante

    OP Rinnegatamante GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    3,161
    Country:
    Italy
    You have to hold touchscreen, if holding touchscreen, you get always lose with no time, i think there are issues with touchscreen. (Do you have a 3DS or a N3DS?)
     
  12. Cid2mizard

    Cid2mizard GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    389
    Country:
    France
    i have 3DS...
     
  13. zannalabianca
    This message by zannalabianca has been removed from public view by Veho, Dec 26, 2014, Reason: Take it to PM, please.
    Dec 26, 2014 Show
  14. Rinnegatamante

    OP Rinnegatamante GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    3,161
    Country:
    Italy
    Can you test some others homebrew which require touchscreen? I want to know if there is a problem in lpp or it is an hardware issue.
     
  15. Cid2mizard

    Cid2mizard GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    389
    Country:
    France
    I have understand the gameplay, and i see pixel now, touchscreen good works, sorry for my bad reply...
     
  16. zannalabianca
    This message by zannalabianca has been removed from public view by Veho, Dec 26, 2014, Reason: Take it to PM, please.
    Dec 26, 2014 Show
  17. Jwiz33

    Jwiz33
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Messages:
    2,654
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry to bump, but it freezes when I select start new game.
     
  18. Rinnegatamante

    OP Rinnegatamante GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    3,161
    Country:
    Italy
    Are you using NH2?
     
  19. Jwiz33

    Jwiz33
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Messages:
    2,654
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, should I try the .cia version(if there even is one)?
     
  20. Rinnegatamante

    OP Rinnegatamante GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    3,161
    Country:
    Italy
    Directories and files in PixelRoad folder must be put in the root of your SD card.
     
  21. Jwiz33

    Jwiz33
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Messages:
    2,654
    Country:
    United States
    For the .3dsx or cia or both?
     
  22. Rinnegatamante

    OP Rinnegatamante GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    3,161
    Country:
    Italy
    Both
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - PixelRoad, stupid,