Pixelart (sprite edit) of my avatar, opinions?

RattletraPM

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Italy
Alrighty, after being so much time without a proper signature I decided to try and do something for it (partially because @TurdPooCharger gave me an idea). I wanted to make a pixelart version of my avatar (Vaporweeve, made by unusacies) so I decided to make an edit based on Eevee's HgSs sprite. Problem is that, well... I'm no artist, nor I've ever done any serious spritework. :unsure:
vaporweevee_pixelart.png

This is the result. (If you're using TempStyle Dark then I suggest you view it in a separate window) Any thoughts/improvements/etc?

EDIT: Here's a WIP of my signature
image.gif

Last edited by RattletraPM,
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I like where you're going with this, but it's kinda small and hard to make out. I'm seeing the current rendition on my 42-inch 1080p TV monitor sitting about three and half feet away. For those who've never seen his entirety, they might not recognize or know what they're looking. Not sure how Vaporeevee fares on a 14-17" laptop screen.

However, in its current size, I see a custom Nintendo arcade badge in the making. :)

Try upping the size twice/thrice as big, although this might not work if he comes out too pixelated.

Then again, don't put too much emphasis on my feedback. This coming from someone whose picture is super crappy. :creep:

Reactions: RattletraPM

radicalwookie

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Alrighty, after being so much time without a proper signature I decided to try and do something for it (partially because @TurdPooCharger gave me an idea). I wanted to make a pixelart version of my avatar (Vaporweeve, made by unusacies) so I decided to make an edit based on Eevee's HgSs sprite. Problem is that, well... I'm no artist, nor I've ever done any serious spritework. :unsure:
vaporweevee_pixelart.png