Homebrew Pinocchio

Audrus

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello, I'm extremely new to modding things and this is my first ever post to any kind of forum (no, never been to reddit (yes really)) so please forgive any customs I've overlooked.

I am now going to try an relay a thought that has been buzzing in my head for about a year to the point of driving me mad.

I've heard in passing about being able to putting software on the 3DS that allows for the 3DS to be controlled elsewhere (From PC). I've also heard that you can stream the video feed of the 3DS to a PC. The first thought that comes to mind is now playing a psuedo hd majora on my TV or laptop screen with a BT controller.

But that /specific/ interest only drives me so far because x, y, and z, offer a, b, and c to play l, m, and n in their "best".

Ante-PokemonVC on the 3DS the 'best' way to play pokemon RBYG or GSC was to just hop on your phone grab any of the free and working emulators and relive the youth that spills through my hands in these very seconds. Complete with turbo, gamestates, modding etc. Granted the gamestates and modding didn't interest me terribly.

I, however, want the 'Best' for the 'Best' game in my eyes, Pokemon GSC. Since the introduction of RBYG to the eshop there is now value, aside nostalgia, in playing these games over their respective re-releases as those pokemon caught in VC, the virtual console, now offer different abilities and in practice let you choose the transferred Pokemon's nature.

I think some of you might see where I'm going with this at this point..