1. delt31

    OP delt31 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States
    These two give me "the software was closed b/c an error occurred". Pinball FX3 actually starts completely and then stops. Any thoughts? Installed via tinfoil and goldleaf for SD and memory - no luck...

    SD Card is fine with everything else.
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2019
  2. Hielkenator2

    Hielkenator2 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    Albania
    To get these to work, disable wifi on switch
     
  3. delt31

    OP delt31 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States
    holy shit I love you. 3 hrs trying to figure this out and it's the wifi. Technology.

    EDIT - Spoke to soon. Pinball arcade works. Pinball FX3 still giving me this error.

    EDIT 2 - reinstalled fresh and it works but dlc not showing up.... Just 8 out
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2019
  4. delt31

    OP delt31 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States
    OK - I just can't get pinball fx3 to recognize more than 8 out of 51 even though goldleaf says the other DLC is installed. Any thoughts on how to get the rest to recognize? Installed directly to system memory too..
     
  5. delt31

    OP delt31 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States
    So something must not be deleted bc when I install just base game it's showing me DLC tables as if the update is installed too

    What's the bestbest to completely remove a nsp? I've tried devmanager timfoik and gold leaf
     
  6. KiiWii

    KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    9,916
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When I get the error, I delete the game, reinstall the sig patches, reinstall the game.

    as for the dlc, I only have Jurassic Park and aliens... was after the family guy/American dad one :)
     
  7. delt31

    OP delt31 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States
    So I think I might have figured it out. I had a custom XCI today was messing with it even though it wasn't loaded. I removed everything, wifi off, created new unlinked user account then install base and I was able to start it with only 1 table
    Going to add in the updates 1 by 1 and hopefully all good
     
  8. delt31

    OP delt31 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States
    so I was able to now install almost all except a few that would cause the game to hang. The game will also not allow v8 of the patch to be installed. So weird....
     
  9. delt31

    OP delt31 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States
    So solution? Format everything. Simmering got corrupt. After that it was fine install.
     
  10. GDT

    GDT Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Italy
    I have the same problem with Pinball FX3. Isn't there any solution yet?
    I don't want to reformat everything and restart from scratch...
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2019
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Pinball, Pinball, Working