Pimp My Wii v1.42

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Tempbot, Jun 2, 2010.

Jun 2, 2010

Pimp My Wii v1.42 by Tempbot at 12:43 PM (3,872 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Tempbot
    OP

    Contributor Tempbot Tunnel Snakes rule

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pimp My Wii v1.42
    Checks for outdated IOS's
    [​IMG]

    A helpful Homebrew that will download and install any new versions of IOS's, check you have the latest Wii System Menu and much more! See the included "readme" file for a full set of features.[/p]

    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Source
    [​IMG] Discuss
    Contributed by luke_c
     
  2. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,647
    Country:
    United States
    Uh, does anyone have verification that this works?
     
  3. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. shaunj66

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Seems very handy. Might try it on my Wii which is a complete out-dated mess when it comes to "IOS" and what-not.
     
  5. Spikey

    Member Spikey Your Special Someone

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,284
    Country:
    United States
    Indeed. I believe mine is currently in a complete mess as well. It's hard to keep track of all this stuff with so much other stuff going on.
     
  6. Gamer

    Member Gamer DS Gamer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Monterrey, México
    Country:
    Mexico
    So I assume that if you want to trucha sign an IOS (like 60 or 70) you still need something like dop-ios right?
     
  7. shakirmoledina

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania
    why would u need to install more than what the guides mention? do they support other things (emus maybe?)
     
  8. Gamer

    Member Gamer DS Gamer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Monterrey, México
    Country:
    Mexico
    nvm, I was a bit confused lol

    It's just I'm still on 4.1u and if you want to run signed wads (WW & VC) directly from the SD card you need to trucha sign IOS60... and on 4.2 you need to sign IOS70.
     
  9. nintyfreak

    Newcomer nintyfreak Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok first of all i ma noob to all this. if i download this and update everything. will i be able to run prince of persia from a softmodded wii using uloader? nnormally i get a black screen after the start credits. and also im not 100% sure on how to install this app. i have the homebrew channel.


    EDIT........ so no news on wether this will fix the prince of persia problem?
     
  10. Jemlee

    Member Jemlee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Location:
    Arwing
    Country:
    Japan
    Any precautions needed if you're on a region-changed wii?
     

Share This Page