Pikmin 2 (Wii version) PAL to NTSC convert?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Delirious17, Jun 7, 2011.

Jun 7, 2011
  1. Delirious17
    OP

    Member Delirious17 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United States
    That's all I'm able to hook the Wii up to so I can't move it to a flat-panel or what not.

    Is there a way to convert the Wii version of Pikmin 2 which is a PAL-only game to NTSC? [​IMG]
     
  2. Ryoku83

    Member Ryoku83 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Canada
    You should be able to force the video mode to NTSC thru a usb loader
     
  3. neotank19

    Member neotank19 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Country:
    United States
    No there is no way. The force ntsc will not work either as that game has no ntsc code. Look for an original gamecube ntsc disk (gamestop usually has them) or get a new htdv that can read pal code.
     
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Did you test the sneek video mode patch? I know that just forcing the video mode and the regular video mode patches don't work for the game. The sneek video mode patch should be done automatically by sneek/uneek and be selectable in NeoGamma and CFG.
     
  5. Delirious17
    OP

    Member Delirious17 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United States
    No luck [​IMG]
    I know with PS2 games there is a way to convert PAL to NTSC so it doesn't keep going vertical on a tube TV, like a Y-offset.
     
  6. VashTS

    Member VashTS Beat it, son

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,657
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Country:
    United States
    get the japanese version. maybe it has english in it somewhere or it maybe it can be translated. or maybe you know japanese?
     
  7. hellboy2010

    Member hellboy2010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
    actually there is a version of the japanese game with the text translated from japanese to Spanish


    playable on ntsc consoles
     
  8. Delirious17
    OP

    Member Delirious17 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United States
    Can you force English on it?
     
  9. hellboy2010

    Member hellboy2010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
    nope
    console ''laguage japanese'' but instaed of the japanese text is spanish text
     
  10. W hat

    Member W hat Rhythm Heaven Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Country:
    United States
    If Spanish is on there, English should be. Try Spanish and see what you get.
     
  11. gamecaptor

    Member gamecaptor R.I.P. Densetsu. Legends never die!

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2004
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    Hyrule most of the time
    Country:
    United States
  12. Delirious17
    OP

    Member Delirious17 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah but are you doing it at 480p? I can only do 480i on my Tube TV..
     

Share This Page