Pikmin 2 New Play Control! will not load

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by BLBLB, Aug 22, 2011.

Aug 22, 2011
  1. BLBLB
    OP

    Newcomer BLBLB Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    USA! USA!
    Country:
    United States
    Hello GBATemp. I have a 4.2U softmodded wii and trying to run the PAL version of Pikmin 2 New Play Control!, which is in wbfs format, off my formatted USB stick. I have been using Neogamma R9 beta 8, IOS249 (Rev 20). It has worked fine for every other PAL game, but now Pikmin 2 whenever i load it, gives me a green screen. I forced NTSC 480i and 480p, and made the rebooter region free. I am officially stuck [​IMG] and any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!!
     
  2. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    PAL games tend to work when you use PAL video modes...
     
  3. BLBLB
    OP

    Newcomer BLBLB Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    USA! USA!
    Country:
    United States
    then how come when i play new super mario bros wii PAL, it only works when i force NTSC? im dumbfounded then [​IMG]
     
  4. jefffisher

    Member jefffisher GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,241
    Country:
    United States
    that game will not properly play on an ntsc wii without component cables in HD.
     
  5. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    What exactly does happen when you force that game to run in PAL480i(PAL60) and what for PAL576i(PAL50)?
     
  6. BLBLB
    OP

    Newcomer BLBLB Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    USA! USA!
    Country:
    United States
    my friend told me i needed component cables... dang i really thought there could be another way..
     
  7. BLBLB
    OP

    Newcomer BLBLB Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    USA! USA!
    Country:
    United States
    when i force new super mario bros PAL, i get flickering, it is really weird, and when i do not force NTSC on a PAL Dead Space Extraction, i do not get sound O.o
     
  8. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    flicking = working. Your tv is the issue here, either get component cables are suggested, a tv that supports PAL, or the NTSC gamecube version.
     
  9. BLBLB
    OP

    Newcomer BLBLB Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    USA! USA!
    Country:
    United States
    i guess i will pick up some component cables. Thanks to everyone who commented
     

Share This Page