1. Blazingflare

    Blazingflare GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't know PikaSav dissapeared. I'm glad then that I grabbed a copy a couple years ago before ORAS was announced when I was emulating crystal.
    Although the version I have is 0.4. Which was always stable for me.
     
  2. Ritchie

    Ritchie Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    I apologize for the dead domain thing. I registered it for testing and storing some stuff, but I had no use for it anymore, so I let it expire. You can find PikaSav's source code for the 0.3 version at https://github.com/xJakub/PikaSav . I have also uploaded the latest Windows binaries (which should be identical to the one OP has) to that page.
     
    Last edited by Ritchie, Mar 1, 2016
  3. HarEllis6202

    HarEllis6202 GBATemp OldFag
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2015
    Messages:
    520
    Country:
    United States
    omg my heart stopped when i couldnt import my save and open it because of curruption. all you need to do is delete the secure data before importing and you will be able to load your save...phew!
     
  4. SciresM

    SciresM Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    873
    Country:
    United States
    I am working on a Pikasav replacement:

    [​IMG]
     
  5. Mrperson0

    Mrperson0 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    United States
    Just to confirm, will this work for both save files for the GB and the VC releases?
     
  6. SciresM

    SciresM Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    873
    Country:
    United States
    Save files are identical for GB and VC releases...so yes.
     
    Hyura likes this.
  7. Traiver

    Traiver Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    1,325
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible that you can add SGC to it, too? It works with PikaSav but the problem is, when I put some item in the backpack like a bicycle, its in the wrong section of the backpack. The reason for this is, PikaSav let us only edit the backpack version of RBY.

    12809789_949913721744523_6386479839147688187_n.jpg
     
    XRaidersP likes this.
  8. Jao Chu

    Jao Chu GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Messages:
    1,933
    Country:
    Australia
    Does anyone know where to obtain 56 byte .pkm files?
     
  9. EmanueleBGN

    EmanueleBGN GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    1,091
    Country:
    Italy
    Pokémon Versione Gialla (Italian Yellow version) ID: 171E
     
    Last edited by EmanueleBGN, Mar 3, 2016
  10. HarEllis6202

    HarEllis6202 GBATemp OldFag
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2015
    Messages:
    520
    Country:
    United States
    wow wish my injections go tthat far...
     
    jm_plata likes this.
  11. SciresM

    SciresM Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    873
    Country:
    United States
    Rhydon (RSE) is getting pretty close to releasable:

    [​IMG]

    I need to fix my inventory editing, which is pretty bad right now, and double check to make sure I'm not editing any data I shouldn't be accidentally, but yeah.
     
    SignZ, daxtsu, Mythrandir and 6 others like this.
  12. Boysbigbig

    Boysbigbig Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    When i edit my backpack and pc item box it always glitches my Pokemon Yellow save like do I have to fill up EVERY slot in the bag and box? im using the sav from the legit 3ds vc Pokemon Yellow
     
  13. iwabo

    iwabo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Lesotho
    Thank you very much for doing this. It's great those old games still get supported. I remember using Pikasav back in the day so getting a better tool now is awesome.
     
  14. MushGuy

    MushGuy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,169
    Country:
    United States
    I had that problem, too. Just export a new save, place your .sav file (remember to rename it to sav.dat), and import it back in. That's how I made it work.
     
    Last edited by MushGuy, Mar 9, 2016
  15. spacorn

    spacorn Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Kind-of-related question... is there any way to transfer data from the japanes Pokemon Gold to the american version? I know straight .sav conversion isn't, but there's at least a way to transfer individual Pokemon from one version to the other? (I'm obsessed with getting my main team from very first playthrough of the game to the english version, transfer them to my cartridge, and use them on Pokemon Stadium 2)
     
  16. squee666

    squee666 Advanced Tech Pleb
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,072
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just run the save through the editer
    save your team as .pkmn
    open your US save and import the .pkmn files
     
  17. Sylvain

    Sylvain Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I suppose this is the best place to ask this.

    Is there anyway to rip the Virtual Console .sav without downgrading to 9.2? I just want to view my pokemon's DVs, not inject anything back.

    The actual .sav doesn't seem to work like my digital versions of XYORAS does. (I use Keysav2, since I just view stats)
    Save_manager (which I use to make backups of my other saves like Animal Crossing) doesn't seem to work with it.
    SDF seemed to be for Gateway based, which would require the downgrade. (please correct me if I'm wrong though)
    I'm not sure what VD is.

    edit: Should specify I'm on 10.3.0-28u (Though Hans makes it look 10.3.0-31u)
     
    Last edited by Sylvain, Mar 10, 2016
  18. MushGuy

    MushGuy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,169
    Country:
    United States
    Nice! I can't wait to see the final product. :D
    You will need to downgrade. Sorry.
     
  19. breaktemp

    breaktemp D-Sun who was called D-Moon
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,027
    Country:
    United States
    Well now, looks like i have another program to look forward to !

    Thanks again for taking the time out to work on this ^_^"

    Looks like you are adding cloning/copying feature ?
     
  20. G25900

    G25900 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Glitches it up how?

    There is a box at the bottom of each window that you need to add the total number of items in to, so if you had three items in your pack and added two more you'd need to change that value to 5.

    Also make sure you're deleting secure values before you import it if the problem is the save doesn't work at all after you import it.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Pikasav, Pokemon, editor