1. Jergum

    Jergum Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    when i go into "/title/00030004/4b435645/data" it doesnt say that persay. It says "/title/00030004/53524c41/content". Is it still okay for me to put the file there?
     
  2. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,254
    Country:
    United States
    Create the "data" folder.
     
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  3. Jergum

    Jergum Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I... I'm so lost and frustrated. So I went to TMFH, installed Cave Story, found the /title/00030004/4b435645/data file, and I noticed that there was a public.sav already there, but I replace it with yours anyway. So I boot it up, and says save file is corrupted, and then:

    Couldn't create NAND save file (errno. 14)
     
  4. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,254
    Country:
    United States
    Try checking your SD card for errors, otherwise you seem to be out of luck.
     
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  5. Jergum

    Jergum Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I am honestly. For some reason though the public.sav file banjo2 gave me only prompts the special error.
     
  6. Jergum

    Jergum Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Well, if this is to be the end, then I just want to sincerely thank both of you. Sorry for my nagging. The whole time i was just eager to get it working. Thank you both again for putting up with me.
     
    banjo2 and Robz8 like this.
  7. wariobar

    wariobar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2020
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Spain
    Hi Robz8, thanks a lot for working on this and on other awesome projects!!

    Quick one, do you have in mind working on PicoDrive TWL more than the 2 points that you defined in the ToDo list? Those 2 points were Sound playback (WIP) and DSi: Move screen drawing to DSP.
     
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  8. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,254
    Country:
    United States
    Unfortunately, I have no ideas (at least currently).
     
    wariobar, banjo2 and Zense like this.
  9. Ora_Iso

    Ora_Iso Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Has anyone tried port from Picodrive Notaz source code...? in the past, on symbian port
    is very good

    sorry for my bad english
     
  10. 431unknown

    431unknown Greatness Awaits
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,057
    Country:
    United States
    This is a pretty solid emulator minus the sound not working.
     
  11. oleguer

    oleguer Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2018
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Spain
    I have twilight menu ++ on my nds (loaded from sd card) and only this picodrive emulator cant run any ideas? need bios file? or other? I cant see the emulators roms on twilight menu++ ^^'''' Thanks forum!!
     
  12. Zense

    Zense GBARunner2 config: Touch the touchscreen + press R
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,839
    Country:
    Italy
    You should make sure your ROMs have the right extension at the end of the filename. I believe it's ".gen". If it's something else just rename.
     
    Last edited by Zense, Nov 7, 2020
    alexander1970 likes this.
  13. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,254
    Country:
    United States
    It's .gen
     
    alexander1970 and Zense like this.
  14. Zense

    Zense GBARunner2 config: Touch the touchscreen + press R
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,839
    Country:
    Italy
    Fixed it! Hard to remember when Mega Drive roms can come as gen, md, smd, bin etc.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - PicoDrive, emulator, Nintendo