Phoenix Wright Wad gets error?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by idunnoilikends, Jan 31, 2010.

Jan 31, 2010
  1. idunnoilikends
    OP

    Member idunnoilikends GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    393
    Country:
    United States
    Trying to in Phoenix Wright but the wad keeps throwing an error.
    on 4.1U
     
  2. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Need more information.

    What error is being displayed on screen?
     
  3. idunnoilikends
    OP

    Member idunnoilikends GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    393
    Country:
    United States
    umm i forget, like -7 or -12
    >__>
     
  4. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Try reinstalling it and tell me what error wad manager shows.
     
  5. idunnoilikends
    OP

    Member idunnoilikends GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    393
    Country:
    United States
    (ret = -1)

    maybe its just to new
     
  6. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It can't read your SD card, or it can't read the file.

    Maybe try freeing up space on your SD card.

    If that don't work, backup your SD card's stuff, then format the card, then copy over just the apps directory and wad directory and try again (I'm assuming your wad in in the "wad" directory).
     
  7. idunnoilikends
    OP

    Member idunnoilikends GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    393
    Country:
    United States
    So either bad file or not enough empty space?
    I installed a few other games.
     
  8. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Most likely not enough space.

    You might have a bit of space left, but not enough for wad manager to work properly.
     
  9. idunnoilikends
    OP

    Member idunnoilikends GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    393
    Country:
    United States
    thanks alot
    [​IMG]!
     
  10. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    So it's working fine now?
     
  11. idunnoilikends
    OP

    Member idunnoilikends GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    393
    Country:
    United States
    Not yet but im reformatting my SD card, i had 100mb free and it didn't work.
     

Share This Page