pFBNEO 5.0

codemasterv

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2016
Messages
262
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
538
Country
United States
i am definitely having some rom set blues xmen vs streetfighter audio goes low and i couldn't figure out how to load killer instinct either
On CPS2 I have audio issues like no music or low sound on some games. CPS3 runs basically perfect.
 

bbqtool

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2018
Messages
147
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
720
Country
Australia
From what I can tell, some specific games have their bios controls (volume, dip switch) bound to the joystick and player buttons. Mortal Kombat II, Street Fighter Alpha 1, 2 and 3 all do this. (Player 2 doesn't have this issue) I don't think it's all of CPS2 because Mars Matrix plays great without issues.

Similarly, games like Outrun and Chase HQ are analogue only, so can't use the d-pad even when bound to it, even in the .cfg file.
 
Last edited by bbqtool,

laz305

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2008
Messages
742
Trophies
0
XP
1,323
Country
United States
In coleco games load but then I get stuck at screen asking me to select controller 1 or 2. I press everything and does nothing. Game like bump n jump
 

laz305

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2008
Messages
742
Trophies
0
XP
1,323
Country
United States
I get KP using this and I think it is because this does not close only suspends when you open another game or app. Can anyone let the creator know? Why does it only suspend and not close out automatically?
 

Geesehoward79

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2021
Messages
114
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
273
Country
Brazil
I get KP using this and I think it is because this does not close only suspends when you open another game or app. Can anyone let the creator know? Why does it only suspend and not close out automatically?

PS4 xplorer do it too...i think that this apps use a little memory amount and ps4 decide to suspend instead close.
 

laz305

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2008
Messages
742
Trophies
0
XP
1,323
Country
United States
PS4 xplorer do it too...i think that this apps use a little memory amount and ps4 decide to suspend instead close.
So is that common knowledge to just close these apps manually that suspend? Does it cause a KP to everyone if they have 2 apps open at the same time and then try to close them?
 

stjoey164

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 21, 2022
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
25
Country
United Kingdom
This is a great release. There's only two issues at the moment.
The first is to do with volume. Holding down the Circle button lowers the volume.
Holding down the X key will raise it again.

The other is that there's no way to map buttons to the Options Key, L3 or R3 at the minute.
Once those are sorted this will be a damn near perfect emulator.

As mentioned in this thread, you should be using the 2020_01_06_fbn romset from archive.org.
This is the latest - 1.0.0.3 - as of now.

Place the roms in the pfba/roms directory.

There is a config.cfg file in the root pfba directory.
This is where you can define your rom paths.
I recommend you keep them like this.

pfba-config-rompath.png


If you also want artwork (strongly recommended), you need to create a "media" folder for each subdirectory.
This is where you would place the "mixrbv2" folder for each respective romset.
For example

pfba-dir-structure.png


If and when video previews are supported, you would places the "videos" folder in the media folder too.

The links to the rom artwork and videos can be found on the readme.md file on the github repo.
 

Geesehoward79

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2021
Messages
114
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
273
Country
Brazil
This is a great release. There's only two issues at the moment.
The first is to do with volume. Holding down the Circle button lowers the volume.
Holding down the X key will raise it again.

The other is that there's no way to map buttons to the Options Key, L3 or R3 at the minute.
Once those are sorted this will be a damn near perfect emulator.

As mentioned in this thread, you should be using the 2020_01_06_fbn romset from archive.org.
This is the latest - 1.0.0.3 - as of now.

Place the roms in the pfba/roms directory.

There is a config.cfg file in the root pfba directory.
This is where you can define your rom paths.
I recommend you keep them like this.

View attachment 294649

If you also want artwork (strongly recommended), you need to create a "media" folder for each subdirectory.
This is where you would place the "mixrbv2" folder for each respective romset.
For example

View attachment 294650

If and when video previews are supported, you would places the "videos" folder in the media folder too.

The links to the rom artwork and videos can be found on the readme.md file on the github repo.

Good compilation of all above information...however rom paths can be configured at your personal taste without any problem.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: 2060 is covid card