Peppa Pig no longer working with latest Akaio

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by AdamBrunt, Dec 28, 2010.

Dec 28, 2010
  1. AdamBrunt
    OP

    Member AdamBrunt GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    Hi all,

    As above really.

    Recently updated to the latest version of the firmware and now have distraught 5yr old on my hands as Peppa Pig now freezes on a white screen. It goes through about 4/5 copyright type screens and then just sits there.

    It was all working fine on an earlier firmware (not sure which as I don't know the last time he played it). I have tried deleting the .sav file and deleting the .nds file and adding it to the SD card again. I also tried it on another DS and that does the same thing so I know it is not specific to his DS (this also rules out the nds file having to be patched and me forgetting to patch it).

    Anyone got any ideas ?

    Regards,

    Adam Brunt
     
  2. edje

    Newcomer edje Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Netherlands
    did you set aap to enable in the game menu???

    go to game press y then y again go to bottom set this one to enable and save.
     
  3. AdamBrunt
    OP

    Member AdamBrunt GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    thanks for that.

    Just tried it but it made no difference (and tbh I don't recall having to do that to get it working in the past).

    I can only think that something has changed in a recent Akaio firmware update to stop it working.
     
  4. Legaia

    Banned Legaia Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    Brasil
    Country:
    Brazil
    This kind of shitt happens like for me and some dudes chrono trigger doesen't work anymore
    all we have to do now is praise the almighty Normmatt and companions, or you can do lime me and buy a flash card whith real suport
     
  5. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    This is fixed in a upcoming 1.8.2 release.
     
  6. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Lolwut?

    AKAIO has one of, if not the best support in the scene.

    Even the Acekard team has better support than most other teams, they were the 2nd to crack 1.4.1

    @Norm is there gonna be a keyboard in 1.8.1/1.9? I hate having to use a DSL and DSOrganize just to rename something.
     
  7. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    not in 1.8.2 possibly in 1.9 but i dont have any definite plans for it yet.
     
  8. Lightake

    Member Lightake GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Location:
    China
    Country:
    China
    Just be patient and play some older games until the new AKAIO release .
     
  9. Legaia

    Banned Legaia Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    Brasil
    Country:
    Brazil
    Yeah Like Santa,"we belive...but can't see"
     
  10. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    @Legaia IIRC Pendor has posted pics of AKAIO 1.8.2, just not sure if he's posted pics of any of these games working.
     
  11. Legaia

    Banned Legaia Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    Brasil
    Country:
    Brazil
    In fact he posted in a topic start by me and like i said that time is some "magic" version. i don't know but this is like 9th topic of some random dude complain about some game that doesen't work anymore after a firmware update or some new game he canno't play
     
  12. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    OMFG. Pendor is a beta tester for AKAIO. It is not a magic version. It is AKAIO 1.8.2b3.
     
  13. AdamBrunt
    OP

    Member AdamBrunt GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    Thanks Normmatt - another reason why I went with the Acekard / Akaio ... despite what some others think, excellent support and firmware releases.
     
  14. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    He may be referring to a new kind of AAP when he says "magic", Another World said that Normmatt is going to try to incorporate a broader form of it in later versions to slow the need for game fixes.
     
  15. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Probably, but I honestly don't think so, IIRC his reply was "where'd you get this magic AKAIO 1.8.2? you kidding me?"

    Either way.
     
  16. Pendor

    Member Pendor GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    United States
    lol @ the whole "magic" discussion.

    Game is working fine on both 1.8.1 and 1.8.2b3 even with AP bypass disabled so the problem is on your end, AdamBrunt.

    Edit: My bad, there are 2 Peppa Pig games, I assumed you were talking about the newest one.

    Anyway, game is working fine on 1.8.2b3 so just wait for a release.
     

Share This Page