1. jumpman17

    OP jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    9,085
    Country:
    United States
    I see that the M3 now has a PDA button, but from what I hear I need the PDA files first. Anyone have any idea where I could find said files? Thanks.
     
  2. Orc

    Orc ‎(ღ˘⌣˘ღ)
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,963
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Well if you can read chinese, I think the chinese loader/update also has the PDA files. afaik, there isn't an English version out yet. [​IMG] Just stick with DSOrganize or Moonshell I guess? lol
     
  3. jumpman17

    OP jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    9,085
    Country:
    United States
    i downloaded dsorganize just now but whenever i type a note or anything, as soon as i leave that day, even though the day stays red meaning there is something on that day, it's not there when i come back. same as the to do list. also, how the heck do i connect to irc with this? it says trying to connect to port :6667, but never gets past that.

    EDIT: Okay, I've got the notes saving now, still don't understand how to get IRC running though.
     
  4. Pikaash2586

    Pikaash2586 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2002
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm. I haven't been able to connect to IRC with the latest update...
     
  5. other

    other GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    To connect to a server for example: /server
    It's the same as with all (?) IRC clients. /nick , /join and so on.
     
  6. jumpman17

    OP jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    9,085
    Country:
    United States
    When I first click IRC, it tries to connect, then I type "/server efnet" and it tries again but fails. Here is everything it says on my screen:

     
  7. Lily

    Lily One Scary Lady
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Country:
    Canada
    They've promised an English PDA version for so long now that it may as well be vapourware. I'm not sure it's every going to happen, and I'm honestly not even sure if enough of the userbase even cares.
     
  8. RyuKakashi

    RyuKakashi GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United States
    try /server irc.efnet.net
     
  9. other

    other GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Like RyuKakashi said, you have to type the address to an actual server. It can't just know what addresses EFNet has. You can find EFNet servers here: http://www.efnet.org/?module=servers
     
Draft saved Draft deleted