Gaming PC GamePad?

Akeno Hayashi

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Can anyone tell me any good gamepads for pc? less than 40 dollars. I don't mind if it is corded or likes vibration I just want something of good quality

Akeno Hayashi

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
yay!! that's the one I ordered from amazon but it was taking too long to ship so I bought one from radioshack. I'm new to pc gaming.. I bought borderland but the radioshack controller is messed up. The analog stick its like instead of going down it goes up and vice versa
EDIT: 24.99 plus shipping from amazon

FAST6191

Techromancer
Editorial Team
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
There is probably an option in the game or joypad options for invert look or something like that which you should uncheck to avoid that (it is similar to plane controls which some people like).

Anyhow my suggestion for game pads is most current console controllers work with not too much effort and older ones tend to have adapters if you favour them.

spotanjo3

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I have PSX gamepad adapter for Windows 7 and it works perfectly fine. I had been used it for over 2 years.
smile.gif

Akeno Hayashi

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Well we have a few ps3 controllers but a friend told me that xbox360 controlles are really easy to use on a pc.. as for borderlands.. its not the settings that are wrong because it does it in the system menu also. I think its the controller it self

Fishaman P

Speedrunner
Trophies
Website
twitch.tv
XP
Country
United States
DO NOT get the Call of Duty PC Gamepad by Saitek. That thing is seriously flawed.

The control stick maxes out the sensors at just 3/4 of the way, and none of the bottons register after being held down for more than... 60 seconds.

No wonder TigerDirect had it on sale.

Rydian

Resident Furvert™
Trophies
Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
Website
rydian.net
XP
Country
United States
FAST6191 said: