1. Burorī

    Burorī GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    Belgium
    Add me on Discord
    GameCarton#9860
     
  2. kozi

    kozi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Belgium
    can you help me too?
    (you are from belgium? speak french or dutch ?)
     
  3. Stoned

    Stoned GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,254
    Country:
    Germany
    Any News for x2m Support?


    Do you hae Installed the 1.0.91 Update? When yes rename your file to data2.cpk
     
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2018
  4. robinpup

    robinpup Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Mexico
    i just want the anime ost! it is possible?
     
  5. supermariorick

    supermariorick GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    United States
    DLC only.
     
  6. Burorī

    Burorī GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    Belgium
    Les Deux/De Twee
     
  7. supermariorick

    supermariorick GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    United States
    reminder you need a backup of the base game and the latest game update for it to get the proper romfs dump to edit and make mods which you then can run them using LayeredFS.

    https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/452571294974607360/458798333423779850/Extract_Update_NCA.zip <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<IMPORTANT TOOL HERE


    this is the batch tool meant for use with hactool that was posted with the Breath of the Wild Wii U to Switch mods porting tutorial. This should make getting the proper romfs easier and then all you need to do is extract data2.cpk, edit files using the proper tools from the PC version (not all of these work due to shifted memory addresses in the Switch version and hex editing has to be done instead!), repack with data alignment 512 back into data2.cpk (make sure this has all the other files that were dumped as well as the ones you edited put in the proper folders), then simply copy the newly packed data2.cpk to the romfs folder for LayeredFS and it should work but have a few bugs.
     
  8. Burorī

    Burorī GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    Belgium
    I already have the files from the PC version
     
  9. supermariorick

    supermariorick GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    United States
    about to get the new romfs from the new update

    edit: for some reason can't get mods working again. may be a while until it happens.
     
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2018
    Sigloomic likes this.
  10. Burorī

    Burorī GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    Belgium
    My music mod still works
     
  11. Kalf2112

    Kalf2112 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm starting to experiment with the new dlc stuff. Anyone had any luck so far?.
     
  12. robinpup

    robinpup Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Mexico
    Not the dlc one! i just want all the dragon ball super! dragon ball gt and dragon ball z! fight themes! it is possible? like the japanese cell theme or the goku black desperate assault theme!

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    nope i mean the original fight themes like the anime! not the dlc one! i just want the japanese cell theme! or goku black desperate assault theme!
     
  13. supermariorick

    supermariorick GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    United States
    all my mods don't work even after attempting to make them again using the latest update data and the base game to recreate an updated romfs and repacking mods into data2.cpk
     
    Kalf2112 likes this.
  14. toto621

    toto621 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    310
    Country:
    Belgium
    Too bad the PC save editor do not work with Swich DBX2 save...
     
  15. Kalf2112

    Kalf2112 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've been testing for a couple hours today and I think I've got something. I'm going to attempt and X2M on Switch. Hopefully this works, it's a transformation fyi.
     
  16. Burorī

    Burorī GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    Belgium
    Don't waste your time, I tried too by installing the mod on PC than packing to data1.cpk and it doesn't change anything, + The stage select screen becomes blank
     
  17. toto621

    toto621 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    310
    Country:
    Belgium
    I always have this error when I try to extract Updated content from patch NCA :
    Sections:
    Section 0:
    Offset: 0x00002ca6f000
    Size: 0x000001e2c000
    Partition Type: PFS0
    Section CTR: 00000001000000050000000002CA6F00
    Superblock Hash: 9FE55D0E5377554ACF06F30C231830C86617C5F2DA08B57B6CC77AC5245BF722
    Hash Table:
    Offset: 000000000000
    Size: 0000000078a0
    Block Size: 0x8000
    PFS0 Offset: 000000008000
    PFS0 Size: 000001e206e4
    Section 1:
    Offset: 0x000000004000
    Size: 0x00002ca6b000
    Partition Type: Patch RomFS
    Section CTR: 00000002000000050000000000000400
    BKTR section seems to be corrupted.

    Error: section 0 is corrupted!

    Error: section 1 is corrupted!


    This is the command I use :
    hactool.exe --titlekey=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX --basenca=Base\Game.nca --exefsdir=Updated\exefs --romfsdir=Updated\romfs Update\Update.nca --onlyupdated


    I've changed the command here so it hide titlekey and NCAs names of course.

    Both game AND update work without issues on my switch so I know my files are good. Do you have an idea when this happen ?
     
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2018
  18. supermariorick

    supermariorick GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    United States
    you need the data from the base game to extract the data from the game update. that's why it asks for the BKTR section. can't get the updated romfs if you only have the game update ncas and not the game ncas as well as it would have nothing to reference as data that it is updating. I found this out the hard way, too. honestly better for you to use the batch script I linked earlier because it makes all the steps easy.
     
  19. toto621

    toto621 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    310
    Country:
    Belgium
    I have both, base game + Update. I have no problem extrating NCAs of the base game, btw...
     
  20. toto621

    toto621 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    310
    Country:
    Belgium
    i fixed my error (worng titlekey, I used base titlekey instead of the update one, my bad) but now i have another problem, i cannot, no matter what i try, extract updated romFS content, only exeFS is extracted (30MiB only while the whole NCA size is more than 700MiB), any idea ?

    For the record, I tried with NCA-NSP-XCI_TO_LayeredFS_v1.4 and it end with the exact same result.
     
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2018
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Dragonball, Xenoverse, Switch