WIP PC Dragonball Xenoverse 2 Mods on Switch

Discussion in 'Switch - ROM Hacking, Saves, Translations & Tools' started by Kalisto, Jun 20, 2018.

  1. Light_Strategist

    Light_Strategist Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Mar 14, 2017
    After just now trying to add a mod for colourable tails based on the character's hair colour I'm met with very consistent crashes.

    The mod has the capacity to load but more often than not I wind up with the "The software closed because an error ocurred." message.

    Specifically, I've got it over the regular Saiyan Tail accessory, the same as before, but the only reason I can think of that makes any sense is the difference in code between versions. Though that doesn't explain why the game still occasionally loads the images of the character with it... It's pretty odd...
     
  2. Daniliski1

    Daniliski1 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 27, 2018
    Mexico
    hello hey look I'm new to this and I'm interested in putting mods in the game but I already tried it with the steps that are there and I don't get the mods, you won't have the video to follow with the tutorial?
     
  3. Raikage75

    Raikage75 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 30, 2019
    France
    hello I am very interested in modding on switch, I would have installed a cell shading for all the characters of the game how could I do? thank you
     
  4. zeno-sama

    zeno-sama Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 12, 2017
    United States
    I know this is kind of a late reply but i hope you can still help me i used nxdumptool to dump all of the romfs files if i unpack only the data2.cpk when i rebuild it do i only need to put it back on the sd card and then i can use romfs and the mods will work or is there an extra step
     
  5. Burorī

    Burorī GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    5
    Mar 23, 2018
    Belgium
    Put it inside (your cfw folder)/titles/010078d000f88000
     
  6. zeno-sama

    zeno-sama Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 12, 2017
    United States
    so i dont need to rebuild everything else that i dumped from the nxdumptool i just need to rebuild only the data2.cpk and put it in the atmosphere/titles/010078d000f88000 and then boot up the game and my mods should be there.
     
  7. Burorī

    Burorī GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    5
    Mar 23, 2018
    Belgium
    Yes, did you put your mods in the data2 folder before repacking the cpk?
     
  8. zeno-sama

    zeno-sama Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 12, 2017
    United States
    Well i just finished backing up all the files just incase i messed up somewhere and i just dragged the data2.cpk file into extract_all(NO DECOMPRESS) and its currently making all the files

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    do you have discord? if so could i message you up there?
     
  9. Burorī

    Burorī GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    5
    Mar 23, 2018
    Belgium
    Pornelius Hubert#1022
     
  10. zeno-sama

    zeno-sama Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 12, 2017
    United States
    i sent you a request
     
  11. Shiroroseblood

    Shiroroseblood Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 5, 2019
    United States
    hi i was wondering if someone could help with this, i've been wanting to get custom cac awakening skills to use and some modded move sets but everywhere i look it doesn't work now, does anyone know how to do and or would do it for me? please help?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    i was wonder if anyone could set up the mods for me? i've been swamped with work so it's hard to find the time to do it would mod for me
     
  12. Burorī

    Burorī GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    5
    Mar 23, 2018
    Belgium
    I managed to get Lazybone's Transformation mod working except for the textures and auras
     
  13. Shiroroseblood

    Shiroroseblood Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 5, 2019
    United States
    only thing i've been wanting is the transformations maybe a level modder but mainly the transformations like ssg ssgss ss4 like those
     
  14. Burorī

    Burorī GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    5
    Mar 23, 2018
    Belgium
    I managed to get them working but the only problem is I have no idea how to fix the textures and aura's
     
  15. Shiroroseblood

    Shiroroseblood Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 5, 2019
    United States
    the textures and aura's don't bother me for the game if i am able to use the mod itself then i don't need aura or texture to show
     
  16. Burorī

    Burorī GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    5
    Mar 23, 2018
    Belgium
    Then just install the mod on the PC version, put it inside the data2 folder and repack the .cpk It should be working if you go to the skill shop
     
  17. Shiroroseblood

    Shiroroseblood Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 5, 2019
    United States
    i don't have the pc version
     
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...